Bio
Latest
This Year
Last Year
Older
Music
Links
Profile
Notes
E-Mail
Diaryland

You're right...Work sucks 2005-02-14 @ 2:02 p.m.

Well, its Monday and I'm back at school again, procrastinating for another few minutes before I get to work on my Project Censored homework. I am going to be researching whether in all the excitement about nanotechnology, anybody has bothered to look at potential health and environmental risks. That ought to be interesting, considering my dad is into nanotech himself.

I don't wanna work....waaaaaaaa....

One good thing about work, I've come to realize though, is it makes you appreciate the time you're not working that much more. It also encourages you to get things together in your life and try to find ways so that you don't have to work as much, or you do more important or interesting work.

My bank account is low again after a wonderful weekend with Nick in Morro Bay, so I am planning to get another tape done for Dr. Estes this week. This next one is only 45 minutes, but Dr. Estes wanted to get it done sooner since the guy being interviewed has been over in Afghanistan and Iraq. By the way, is it allright if I say I am so fucking sick of the Iraq bamboozle? My grandparents have been forwarding me more of this mindless, right-wing patriotic propaganda bullshit, and I've had it! If I have any time left today after homework, I am going to scour the Internet and find all the evidence I can proving that Fox News is a lying, piece-of-shit, biased, corporate, big-brother excuse for news. Then, I am going to send those, as well as pictures of dead Iraqis and Americans to my grandparents...ok, maybe I won't go that far. But I am going to bombard them with so much rational evidence and human appeal that hopefully it will shut their forward button off for awhile.

...Nick got me roses :)

"Details in the Fabric" - May 31, 2009
Not So Quick Questions - April 6, 2009
The Morning Stars - Lords of the 15 - April 9, 2009
Sincerity and Faith in Magic - April 10, 2009
Not So Quick Questions (2) - April 14, 2009

Are you registered to vote?
CURRENT MOON

moon phase
Subscribe to spirit_summoning
Powered by�groups.yahoo.com
Subscribe to solomonic

Powered by us.groups.yahoo.com