Bio
Latest
This Year
Last Year
Older
Music
Links
Profile
Notes
E-Mail
Diaryland

Magical Adventures in Sonoma County 2005-02-16 @ 6:59 p.m.

I had a fun little adventure today - I went shopping for occult supplies for the myrrh ink I'm working on. An Internet search tipped me off to a wonderful shop called Lucky Mojo's in a little town west of Santa Rosa named Forestville. The drive up Highway 116 was beautiful, and the shop was so cool! It was like stepping into a magical world in itself. The shop is tucked away and is not obvious at all from the road. Inside are tons of jars and sachets filled with all kinds of herbs and plants, candles, oils, books and ritual supplies. They have a human skelaton from the 1800's that was used for medical students too. Katherine, the owner, is very kind and knowledgable, and not only was I able to find most of the components I need, but she directed me around the county for where I can find the other supplies. We even had some interesting discussions about whether the old spells that call for weird or gross things really mean it or if they are using code words. She also helped me clarify how to make ingredient substitutions if your ingredients would be too hard to find or unethical to obtain.

So I still need to make a trip to the nursery for the buckthorn, and I need to pick up the dates and spring water from Olivers and get some pinecones from the forest, and I should be good to go! Its exciting but also a little intimidating. I am going to do some more reading and preparation to make sure I do everything safely and accurately. If this works, I should have a powerful ink to use for several of the hermetic spells from the Greek Magical Papyrii. The first operation I wanted to try was the memory spell, as Nick figured out, but I've also been learning a spell for liberation that I'm hoping I can use to help free some of the people being imprisoned in this insane "war on terror" (more like a war on sanity in my opinion).

"Details in the Fabric" - May 31, 2009
Not So Quick Questions - April 6, 2009
The Morning Stars - Lords of the 15 - April 9, 2009
Sincerity and Faith in Magic - April 10, 2009
Not So Quick Questions (2) - April 14, 2009

Are you registered to vote?
CURRENT MOON

moon phase
Subscribe to spirit_summoning
Powered by�groups.yahoo.com
Subscribe to solomonic

Powered by us.groups.yahoo.com