Bio
Latest
This Year
Last Year
Older
Music
Links
Profile
Notes
E-Mail
Diaryland

And You Thought What You DId in Your Free Time was Weird February 23, 2005 @ 11:46 a.m.

I really like my schedule this semsester. Its very open, and I don't have any classes on Wednesdays. Mondays and Fridays are my busiest days. I have to watch myself though and keep on track, else I fall into the temptations to spend inordinate amounts of time entertaining myself.

I've been stopping by Bradley video again and renting more good stuff. Its just not the same without Andy around though. I usually get helped by this one girl whose name I can't remember except that it starts with a C. She commented on just how many series I am following at one stage or another, and I had to agree with her. I'm on the second season of Everybody Loves Raymond, starting on the first seasons of Carnivale and the Sopranos, and I'm waiting for whoever checked out the fourth season of Oz. I love HBO - they show the best stuff! Why did my parents always dislike them? Maybe I'm just more into the think outside the box kind of stuff.

I have all the ingredients together now to make my hermetic myrrh ink, although I had to do some substitutions. I can't seem to find anything on the web that can tell me what myrrh troglitis is, so I'm guessing its just a fancy word for myrrh gum resin - I ended up getting a few chunks of it. I wasn't able to get specific species for the plants that would have been common in the hellenistic world, but I got local varieties of the same genus so it should work fine. Same basic chemistry, symbolism and energetic correspondence. And my mom now owns an Italian buckthorn plant that I needed leaves from. Now, the funny thing is, I have to burn all these things to ashes to prepare the ink. And these are not flammable at all. How am I going to do this? I can't really maintain big open flames at school. The censor charcoal will get things hot enough to smoke but I doubt it could get some of these organic things to flash point. The figs and date pits are going to be especially difficult to burn. I need something that will easily burn a big flame, but can be held long enough that I could ignite the other stuff. And I want to figure out some way to burn the ingredients to ashes without contaminating them with other stuff. This is going to be tricky.

Hold on, it just came to me. Campsite barbeques! If I could find some kind of park or campsite around here, I could easily make an open flame and use the grills to help contain the remains. Why can't I get intutive guidance like this more often?

"Details in the Fabric" - May 31, 2009
Not So Quick Questions - April 6, 2009
The Morning Stars - Lords of the 15 - April 9, 2009
Sincerity and Faith in Magic - April 10, 2009
Not So Quick Questions (2) - April 14, 2009

Are you registered to vote?
CURRENT MOON

moon phase
Subscribe to spirit_summoning
Powered by�groups.yahoo.com
Subscribe to solomonic

Powered by us.groups.yahoo.com