Bio
Latest
This Year
Last Year
Older
Music
Links
Profile
Notes
E-Mail
Diaryland

Spring around the Bay March 17, 2005 @ 11:21 p.m.

I'm gonna try to stay up a bit longer so I can be a little better about updating, which I have been pretty shitty about lately.

Ah...sleepy time tea...what is in this stuff that makes me relax so instantly? Amazing stuff...

My religious experience class is turning out to be very enjoyable, except for that small detail about it being a three hour class in Berkeley on Thursday nights. The readings are great, the professor is good, and the class is full of intelligent human beings you can actually have decent conversation with. But the commute is just such a bitch. Once again, I repeat: they need to extend BART up to Marin & Sonoma Counties. When I think of how much gas and toll fee and parking money I could be saving on the trip, while getting homework done, I get real jealous of those folks in every OTHER part of the greater Bay Area. Granted, I realize building another underwater tunnel is a big pain. But...aren't we more important than Daly City? Then again, they do have an airport. Guess not...

One more week till Spring Break! I didn't realize it until my mom told me the other day. The family got access to a friend's cabin up at Bear Valley for the first weekend. At least, I think it was Bear Valley...I remember it was snowy and comfy and somewhere near the Sierras and that was good enough for me. They want me to come, and they'll let me bring a friend. Even a boyfriend. But I don't know if Nick would be up for it, considering we likely wouldn't have any private time, and he might get intimidated by my family. Still, I figure I'll ask him. I have to figure out some way to see him over break. He keeps moving up the date for a weekend with his parents, and while I'm not one to be a family divider, I'm starting to get a little envious. They live in San Diego for Pete's sake - he can see them almost any time! Me - I'm the rarity here.

I think I'm going down to San Jose this weekend for services and hopefully to see Loralea for a while. I've got lots on my mind and lots of good stuff to share too.

"Details in the Fabric" - May 31, 2009
Not So Quick Questions - April 6, 2009
The Morning Stars - Lords of the 15 - April 9, 2009
Sincerity and Faith in Magic - April 10, 2009
Not So Quick Questions (2) - April 14, 2009

Are you registered to vote?
CURRENT MOON

moon phase
Subscribe to spirit_summoning
Powered by�groups.yahoo.com
Subscribe to solomonic

Powered by us.groups.yahoo.com