Bio
Latest
This Year
Last Year
Older
Music
Links
Profile
Notes
E-Mail
Diaryland

Why is it so hard for me to get hard work done? March 19, 2005 @ 6:41 p.m.

It has been such a battle for me to stay motivated at schoolwork lately. It was stupid from the beginning to overload myself with too many credits on top of intoxicating extracurricular activities, but now I really have to see things through because graduation, and possibly graduate school should I choose to apply, are at stake.

I tend to panic when I get large, vague projects with far off deadlines and no supervision. I keep thinking I can't do it until its the last minute, when I have to. I've been dealing with this problem for all long as I've been in school. In some respects, I'm a very lazy person, but only when it comes to work I dislike. Give me something that I'm passionate about and I'll burn the midnight oil becoming an expert and a master in it. Well, at least on an intellectual level, that being the easiest for me.

Project Censored and my two senior seminars are the most important classes I am taking this semester, yet also the most difficult and the hardest to stay at. So many times I get lost when it comes to research - I can't figure out what to look for or how to look and I freak out. I guess I just have to somehow learn to relax, experiment and problem solve.

Its not even rational I suppose - its almost as if there's some subconscious aversion that has given me a hot stomach every time I've had to deal with these situations.

"Details in the Fabric" - May 31, 2009
Not So Quick Questions - April 6, 2009
The Morning Stars - Lords of the 15 - April 9, 2009
Sincerity and Faith in Magic - April 10, 2009
Not So Quick Questions (2) - April 14, 2009

Are you registered to vote?
CURRENT MOON

moon phase
Subscribe to spirit_summoning
Powered by�groups.yahoo.com
Subscribe to solomonic

Powered by us.groups.yahoo.com