Bio
Latest
This Year
Last Year
Older
Music
Links
Profile
Notes
E-Mail
Diaryland

I Make an Impression May 8, 2001 @

Man I was slow this morning. Guess the boost for the AP test caught up with me. I didn't get up till 6:50 and I still felt asleep.

I was feeling a little sluggish after school but fortunately it went away. I tutored Kelsey for about 40 minutes. I feel sort of guilty that I'm not completely proficient in all the stuff he's working on, but he's gracious and late on payments so I guess it balances.

I had a good time working out today. Not lifting too much weight, but I think I'm back in the habit now and shouldn't cramp anymore. I was worried that practicing rolls was a stupid idea the other day, but Gabe and this other guy asked me to do it again! I was happy to oblige and I impressed them! Gabe showed some interest in Aikido, so I invited him to come by sometime. Score one for David!

Aikido was great tonight. I did 100 jumping jacks without getting worn out, and got through the moderate warm-up ok. Warm ups are always the toughest for me. I did great on my right rolls, thought the left ones need work. I was happy and smiling and Sensei was impressed. He talked to the class about attitude and told me I had made a lot of progress. He also said that I could solve the world's problems if I believed in myself and not to take my crap. He said, "You create your own hell", right out of Gnostic scripture! A sign from God, and great advice :)

"Details in the Fabric" - May 31, 2009
Not So Quick Questions - April 6, 2009
The Morning Stars - Lords of the 15 - April 9, 2009
Sincerity and Faith in Magic - April 10, 2009
Not So Quick Questions (2) - April 14, 2009

Are you registered to vote?
CURRENT MOON

moon phase
Subscribe to spirit_summoning
Powered by�groups.yahoo.com
Subscribe to solomonic

Powered by us.groups.yahoo.com