Bio
Latest
This Year
Last Year
Older
Music
Links
Profile
Notes
E-Mail
Diaryland

The AP English Lit Test May 7, 2001 @

Today I took the AP English Literature and Composition test. I just barely got there in time (Damn 405 -- who would have thought it'd be jammed at 7:00 in the morning?). I was pleasantly surprised to see some friends there -- Wendy, Jackie, Pommer, Dave and D'Amico's crew. When I first got there this lady commented to me that the car next to mine had its lights on, but I didn't know whose it was. It turned out to be Wendy's -- I should have said something when I got in there. I did get to jumpstart her car for her though, and that was good. The test went pretty well I think, though its kind of hard to tell how well I did on the essay questions.

Afterwards was the best part -- I got to join Wendy, Hunter, Sarah, Jackie, Dave W. and Jessica for lunch at Billy McHale's :) We all had a good time, and I managed to make a fairly good impression between witty comments and casual test chat. I was almost able to relax, except Jessica kept pinning me in with her feet and God knows I can never fully relax with Hunter around. I just don't get him, and that's probably the way he wants it. Dave -- gosh, what a good looking guy. He definitely wrote the chart for handsome looks. And he's always nice while still being cool. I really admire him. Aw heck, I admire all of them. I only wish I could have gotten to know them better sooner.

I spent the rest of the day multitasking at the computer. I found a 98% match on spark and I instant messaged him. Kept up a good conversation for a while before we ran out of things to say. Still working on ancestry, though Dad's side is stubborn as ever. I have a feeling I'll be tired tomorrow, but I'll hope for the best.

"Details in the Fabric" - May 31, 2009
Not So Quick Questions - April 6, 2009
The Morning Stars - Lords of the 15 - April 9, 2009
Sincerity and Faith in Magic - April 10, 2009
Not So Quick Questions (2) - April 14, 2009

Are you registered to vote?
CURRENT MOON

moon phase
Subscribe to spirit_summoning
Powered by�groups.yahoo.com
Subscribe to solomonic

Powered by us.groups.yahoo.com