Bio
Latest
This Year
Last Year
Older
Music
Links
Profile
Notes
E-Mail
Diaryland

On the Way to Philmont July 4, 1999 @

Hello journal. Have we met? Once maybe, a decade ago. Writing back then was like being drunk: meaningless and best forgotten. Well, I'm David. Let's see if this can work.

I woke up this morning tired but ready. I wrote down everything to do that morning the night before so that I wouldn't forget while sleepwalking through the morning. I think it worked out well. Dad got me off to the airport fine and promptly left. We had a good plane ride. There was a great close-up view of Rainier. I talked with Chad for a long time. Mostly just sharing humorous things. He's really funny! And always smiling... I wish I could get to know him better. The rest of the day was mostly on the bus, alternating between sleep, CDs, pointless stops (probably George's ideas) and cheap meals. George made us wear our uniforms the whole day. It didn't really bother me but Matt got really pissed. I had lunch at a safeway with Chad and Scott. They gave me a bad look when I took sushi out of the bag, but I countered by pointing out what they were really eating. I felt detached from the others on the bus. I wanted to talk with them, but I was too far away. We had dinner at a ranch which claimed to be real despite the obviously fake structures there. The food was ok, but we quickly decided to leave after we found there would be a two hour country music performance following dinner. Got tothe hotel and found I had no contact solutioin (I thought I packed it... hmm). So I had to hike a mile to go get some. Spending the night with Matt, Andrew and Carsten. Have to wake up early tomorrow -- again. Oh well, I'll adapt -- hopefully.

"Details in the Fabric" - May 31, 2009
Not So Quick Questions - April 6, 2009
The Morning Stars - Lords of the 15 - April 9, 2009
Sincerity and Faith in Magic - April 10, 2009
Not So Quick Questions (2) - April 14, 2009

Are you registered to vote?
CURRENT MOON

moon phase
Subscribe to spirit_summoning
Powered by�groups.yahoo.com
Subscribe to solomonic

Powered by us.groups.yahoo.com