Bio
Latest
This Year
Last Year
Older
Music
Links
Profile
Notes
E-Mail
Diaryland

Last month of High School June 11, 2001 @

I think any hope of me getting up at a reasonable hour for the rest of school is gone. I screwed up big time with Scott last night when we left the sunroof open on the truck and it rained during the night. I toweled up most of it and let the rest evaporate during the day, but one spot on the carpet was damp so Mom had to rig up a huge fan to it. I wonder why I bothered telling her -- she would never have known and there sure wasn't any damage to the truck.

Another lazy post-AP day at school. Signing yearbooks, prepping for finals and reflecting on our impending graduation. Anderson had us write some good stuff though -- I might keep it. The physics final looks like its gonna need a lot of review, and we got a C+ on the lab final (groan). Math is refusing to yield an A, and I just don't have the time to really push for it, so at 85% I hover.

Helped Chris and Jessica with the presentation after school. It was a big effort for Chris to walk around, but he managed. We came to some good ideas on his Russian policy -- I figure he does fine in areas like this where he can't use the military to solve things. We both agree about the problems and most of the solutions.

Scott cameby and hung out for a while. I burned his CD for him and chatted a little. I printed out genealogy sheets for Nana and had to hand edit them. Dinner was going great until Scott revealed his plans to get his AA at Valley Forge and go into the service to get college money. I was pissed he didn't tell me but I didn't press it. Is he ever going to get outta there? And will he be able to think for himself? I hope he knows what he's doing.

"Details in the Fabric" - May 31, 2009
Not So Quick Questions - April 6, 2009
The Morning Stars - Lords of the 15 - April 9, 2009
Sincerity and Faith in Magic - April 10, 2009
Not So Quick Questions (2) - April 14, 2009

Are you registered to vote?
CURRENT MOON

moon phase
Subscribe to spirit_summoning
Powered by�groups.yahoo.com
Subscribe to solomonic

Powered by us.groups.yahoo.com