Bio
Latest
This Year
Last Year
Older
Music
Links
Profile
Notes
E-Mail
Diaryland

Too little and Too Much Energy April 25, 2005 @ 12:05 p.m.

Well, I got up at 11 today instead of noon. A slight improvement. Yesterday was an amazing DVD marathon. I think I may have set a new record - I don't think I've spent this much time in one day watching a screen since junior high. In one day I got 2/3 of the way through the 4th season of Sex and the City, and also knocked off the 4th disk of the 4th Season of Queer as Folk. That's a lot of hours, and a lot of 4s. I have to say though, I've been really enjoying these plots. They're closer to home than usual. Lots of stuff about relationships and how the grow and get challenged and change through resolution. And I saw the most romantic scene I've seen in a while, where Michael and Ben get an 80's CD from Hunter, and they turn on this great old love song and dance together. I had a big grin on my face - I'm a real romantic if you haven't figured that out already.

I need to get a vacuum from the CSA's. I spilled some cashews on the floor the other day, went to pick them up within 15 seconds, and discovered that doesn't work if they're covered in dust bunnies. Ew.

My nervous system has, well, been getting on my nerves lately. Its as if something is making it impossible for me to fully relax. I have this constant feeling of being on edge, and I feel this vibration of energy a lot. No matter how much I try to chill out, ground, or massage, there's muscles in my neck and shoulders and lower back that refuse to lighten up. Its really quite annoying. Its even been affecting my sleep to an extent.

I actually did do something productive this weekend. I spent like four hours on Saturday doing magic research and practicing rituals. Modern Magick by Donald Kraig is an amazing book. Highly recommended for serious students.

"Details in the Fabric" - May 31, 2009
Not So Quick Questions - April 6, 2009
The Morning Stars - Lords of the 15 - April 9, 2009
Sincerity and Faith in Magic - April 10, 2009
Not So Quick Questions (2) - April 14, 2009

Are you registered to vote?
CURRENT MOON

moon phase
Subscribe to spirit_summoning
Powered by�groups.yahoo.com
Subscribe to solomonic

Powered by us.groups.yahoo.com