Bio
Latest
This Year
Last Year
Older
Music
Links
Profile
Notes
E-Mail
Diaryland

Kenny hits too close to home April 24, 2005 @ 10:04 p.m.

I didn't get up until noon today.

Noon. Unbelievable.

I've degenerated to amazing amounts of laziness lately. Scary amounts really. Part of me really hates it. A different part of me is having the time of my life.

I'm making my own margaritas. Granted, I can't get the blender to crush the ice decently, but they're pretty good nonetheless. I'm eating whatever the hell I feel like, which has a strange aleration lately between nothing at all, Mexican, and Key Lime Pie. Kenny Chesney's latest album is making a bit too much of an impression on me. I got an alert the other day from Ticketmaster that he's coming to Fresno in a couple of months. I'm actually considering dropping $50 and driving all the way down there to see him (I checked - this is his only California stop this time. If I were more of a hick, I'd whine about how country music's been driven into exile, but I know that's just not true. In fact, country's doing better than ever these days). What's really crazy is that I've actually thought about writing him a fan letter. Yes -- a "Dear Kenny". Am I crazy? What would be the point of such a gesture? Except to say "Wow -- your music has changed my life. Everything you sing about really resonates with me in a profound way." Well, except the whole Southern Baptist bit. Not that I'd mention that.

The thing I'm really wondering about though, is if running off and setting up a life in the Carribean is really as doable as he makes it sound. I mean, if Kenny was not a rich superstar, could he really go down there as much as he does? Is the lifestyle down there as wonderful as he makes it seem? Or is there some glossing going on?

I don't know, but this last month, the temptation for me to run off somewhere has been growing bigger and bigger.

"Details in the Fabric" - May 31, 2009
Not So Quick Questions - April 6, 2009
The Morning Stars - Lords of the 15 - April 9, 2009
Sincerity and Faith in Magic - April 10, 2009
Not So Quick Questions (2) - April 14, 2009

Are you registered to vote?
CURRENT MOON

moon phase
Subscribe to spirit_summoning
Powered by�groups.yahoo.com
Subscribe to solomonic

Powered by us.groups.yahoo.com