Bio
Latest
This Year
Last Year
Older
Music
Links
Profile
Notes
E-Mail
Diaryland

Let's be candid, shall we? May 01, 2005 @ 11:57 p.m.

Sometimes I worry that I'm not being honest enough with this diary. I have to admit, the whole idea of other people reading about my life and enjoying it is a real ego booster. I have to be careful, lest I start writing for performance value and stop being true to myself. I think I'm somewhere in between at this point, to be honest. Which is part of the reason why I don't feel up for a super-gold membership or banners. Although, I get some pretty cool ideas for custom banners and backgrounds now and then.

What I want to say, dear diary, is please forgive me for not always having something profound to present. Sometimes there's nothing really exciting to share. Or that I want to share. There's actually a ton of stuff I've never even mentioned in here. And I want to mention it... but the thing is, when I'm in the midst of it is when it is the hardest to write about it.

I think its because when you write things down, you can't help but bring in a certain amount of objectivity, and inevitably judgment; even if you're the only one judging. And being the self-critical guy I am, I get into this stupid way of thinking of my writing as some kind of report card on my life. Is David experimenting with something unusual or contemplating some brilliant insight? A+! Is he being a lazy bum sitting around watching DVDs all day, drinking margaritas while he may have an ulcer, while the homework is piling up for no other reason than that he hates it and is sick of most things in his life having to be painful and hard?

Well, for that Freudian slip, I deserve at least a C.

"Details in the Fabric" - May 31, 2009
Not So Quick Questions - April 6, 2009
The Morning Stars - Lords of the 15 - April 9, 2009
Sincerity and Faith in Magic - April 10, 2009
Not So Quick Questions (2) - April 14, 2009

Are you registered to vote?
CURRENT MOON

moon phase
Subscribe to spirit_summoning
Powered by�groups.yahoo.com
Subscribe to solomonic

Powered by us.groups.yahoo.com