Bio
Latest
This Year
Last Year
Older
Music
Links
Profile
Notes
E-Mail
Diaryland

The Birds! May 05, 2005 @ 8:57 a.m.

Have I mentioned the nesting birds in my dorm village yet? There's something like two hundred little birds trying to build nests during the day under the roof alcoves of our three-story apartment buildings. The campus brought in someone to hose the nests away and build wire netting in the alcoves, but the process is going fairly slowly so the birds just move on to another building while that is going on. They haven't reached my building yet, but I noticed today they were nesting at the ones next to mine. One the one hand, I'm sad that they're gonna lose their nests so late into the spring and that they feel pressed to have to build on campus to begin with. On the other, the bird shit is beginning to accumulate, they're loud, and I can only imagine how that will get more annoying when it gets to my building. I wonder what they'll do when we wire up the last building? Go across campus? Or maybe start attacking people? Alfred Hitchcock's "The Birds" was not filmed very far from here.

So today is dedicated to the writing of my senior seminar paper, whose first draft is due tomorrow. My 25 page paper is on the striking similarities between our era and the Greco-Roman world. I'm touching on so many different subjects and going to have to go to so many different sources its making me dizzy. You can see why I'm enjoying Diaryland at the moment.

Are the people who live in Happy Valley, Oregon, really happy?

"Details in the Fabric" - May 31, 2009
Not So Quick Questions - April 6, 2009
The Morning Stars - Lords of the 15 - April 9, 2009
Sincerity and Faith in Magic - April 10, 2009
Not So Quick Questions (2) - April 14, 2009

Are you registered to vote?
CURRENT MOON

moon phase
Subscribe to spirit_summoning
Powered by�groups.yahoo.com
Subscribe to solomonic

Powered by us.groups.yahoo.com