Bio
Latest
This Year
Last Year
Older
Music
Links
Profile
Notes
E-Mail
Diaryland

A Tendency for Drama May 08, 2005 @ 11:04 p.m.

It's raining hard outside around the Bay area. Somewhat unexpected weather for early May, but I'm not surprised anymore. Just one more sign of global warming or pole shift or an apocalypse or something of that kind.

I've noticed a habit about myself I am going to try to break. I have a tendency to tell stories to myself about myself. Too much inner monologue going on, but more than that, too much personal mythology. Its not at the delusions of grandeur level (anymore), but I still notice a tendency for me to make things more dramatic then they really are. Maybe I feel like if I don't, then my problems aren't that important. Which wouldn't be so bad, except that I haven't quite figured out how to avoid the jump from "my problems aren't important" to "I'm not important". Or for you more self-righteous folks out there who also think the second option is spiritually sound, then consider a third jump to "my existence does not have validity and I will never be able to reconcile who I am with what I must do". Not that I'm jumping to such conclusions.

One idea I did have was that I could allow myself some melodrama, provided I kept it limited to this diary. I think that should be reasonable. That way, if I do get too dramatic, I can just blame it on my audience's hungry demands :) Nah, just kidding.

I spent the weekend at home - partying with my brother and his friends, playing Baldurs Gate 2, cleaning up after my brother and his friends, playing Baldurs Gate 2 some more, going to see Desiree, and generally just playing way too much Baldur's Gate 2. I made it all the way back to where I was before my brother deleted my save file. It only took a couple of days. Entire days.

"Details in the Fabric" - May 31, 2009
Not So Quick Questions - April 6, 2009
The Morning Stars - Lords of the 15 - April 9, 2009
Sincerity and Faith in Magic - April 10, 2009
Not So Quick Questions (2) - April 14, 2009

Are you registered to vote?
CURRENT MOON

moon phase
Subscribe to spirit_summoning
Powered by�groups.yahoo.com
Subscribe to solomonic

Powered by us.groups.yahoo.com