Bio
Latest
This Year
Last Year
Older
Music
Links
Profile
Notes
E-Mail
Diaryland

Random Silliness interspersing Finals Week May 26, 2005 @ 10:26 a.m.

Before I say anything else, there's something I have to get out of my system. I've tried to keep quiet...tried to hold it back...but it just demands to be shouted...

OH MICKEY YOU'RE SO FINE! YOU'RE SO FINE YOU BLOW MY MIND! HEY MICKEY!

There...much better.

I really got a flux of inspiration for my super-25page-paper yesterday evening. Of course, this was after 2 maragaritas and a healthy infusion of quesadilla, chips and salsa. So now I'm making more progress now than I have in the last week.

Something else that occured to me that I ought to share - my theory on

WHY ESSAY WRITING IS LIKE GIVING BIRTH
1) If a deadline is approaching, drugs can be used to induce labor.
2) Labor generally begins at an inoppertune time and continues throughout the night and into the next day.
3) Research in advance is helpful, but when it comes down to crunch time, there's a lot that no book or course can prepare you for.
4) Moaning in pain is frequent.
5) If the child has turned on its head, more drastic measures have to be taken.
6) Full dilation requires multiple hours and stretching beyond normal human capacity.
7) At the end, you usually give birth to something you love. But while you're in labor, you feel like you're gonna die and you have thoughts about killing the man who put you into this situation.

Alright, back to the grind. If I make it out of this alive...I'll be a college graduate. That will be pretty nifty.

"Details in the Fabric" - May 31, 2009
Not So Quick Questions - April 6, 2009
The Morning Stars - Lords of the 15 - April 9, 2009
Sincerity and Faith in Magic - April 10, 2009
Not So Quick Questions (2) - April 14, 2009

Are you registered to vote?
CURRENT MOON

moon phase
Subscribe to spirit_summoning
Powered by�groups.yahoo.com
Subscribe to solomonic

Powered by us.groups.yahoo.com