Bio
Latest
This Year
Last Year
Older
Music
Links
Profile
Notes
E-Mail
Diaryland

It Finally Hit Me June 11, 2005 @ 5:14 p.m.

My grandparents are back in Oroville now, at least until my brother's high school graduation. My parents are also back, and its nice to have them around again. I finished my book organization and today I cleaned out my closet. Tomorrow I'll go through my stack tray, file folders and documents and figure out where to put what. And I'm hoping after that I can get up into the rafters of the garage to take stock of my things there. Basically, I just want to get a general idea of what all I own - my inventory - get rid of anything I don't need, and have everything in roughly one convenient form and place so I'll be ready to move when I find employment. My parents have also told me they will have things to give me when that time comes as well. I'm especially looking forward to getting back the super comfy and adorable blue denim couch/bed that I used to take naps on in high school and that's been in storage since we moved down here. Mom also told me I'm getting my old wood furniture that my cousin's been using, and even the queen bed that used to be mine but which my brother has been employing for years. Who am I to argue?

I finished the final draft of my story for Project Censored and sent it in to Kate last Thursday night. It was one of those rare assignments that I actually felt a little proud after finishing - usually I just feel relieved that the work is over. It was something I put a lot of work into, including a bunch of research into many sources, a lot of original analysis and thought, and some damn good writing if I do say so myself. Look for my story in Censored 2006.

Another unexpected effect of finishing that story was that I finally felt like my work for the semester was finished and I could relax. That perception combined with viewing my grades the other day crystalized into the realization that yes, I have finished my undergraduate degree. And that was a good feeling. Its given me a lot more energy in the last few days, as well as a nice sense of optimism and a willingess to face the new tasks that now confront me.

"Details in the Fabric" - May 31, 2009
Not So Quick Questions - April 6, 2009
The Morning Stars - Lords of the 15 - April 9, 2009
Sincerity and Faith in Magic - April 10, 2009
Not So Quick Questions (2) - April 14, 2009

Are you registered to vote?
CURRENT MOON

moon phase
Subscribe to spirit_summoning
Powered by�groups.yahoo.com
Subscribe to solomonic

Powered by us.groups.yahoo.com