Bio
Latest
This Year
Last Year
Older
Music
Links
Profile
Notes
E-Mail
Diaryland

Pains in the Neck June 20, 2005 @ 5:15 p.m.

Since I've been going to the chiropractor and actually started being proactive about getting treated for my back/nerves/indigestion problems, I've found I have less patience for them now. Its come along with the realization that no, they are not being caused solely by stress, and also that one doesn't have to live with such conditions. My mom is a huge advocate for ibuprofin, but I wonder if taking two a day every day is going to create some kind of bad side effect. I'm doing my stretching, but it can only do so much. I'm just so sick of my neck and shoulder muscles being constantly tight and tense. Very annoying, not to mention a real mood drainer.

Brian is over this week, which adds to the stress that already comes from dealing with Stacy. While they're really not to the point yet where I can honestly say I enjoy spending time with them, I still know that as frustrating as they might be, its still a better situation for me to deal with them than my mom. I decided today, with Jon's approval, that we're going to kick them outside for at least an hour and a half everyday, and we might even take the time of day into consideration cause' we're such nice guys. But already I got so much crap for it. Brian wants to do nothing but play video games, and Stacy just wants to follow me around. Both are convinced that when electronic entertainment is taken away and they aren't in the mood for reading, there is nothing else in the world left to do. Its really quite pathetic and obnoxious how little creativity and imagination they really have. My efforts to force them to develop some are not going over so well. Faced with being stuck outside, Brian simply read in the sun until I told him to go walk Max, a possibility that I thought was a good idea but which mom later expressed her dismay. Stacy was worse though - she just decided that she wasn't even going to try to investigate the possibilities of the outdoors, the neighborhood and its activities. Instead, she just sat there and pouted most of the time. Pisses me off to no end.

"Details in the Fabric" - May 31, 2009
Not So Quick Questions - April 6, 2009
The Morning Stars - Lords of the 15 - April 9, 2009
Sincerity and Faith in Magic - April 10, 2009
Not So Quick Questions (2) - April 14, 2009

Are you registered to vote?
CURRENT MOON

moon phase
Subscribe to spirit_summoning
Powered by�groups.yahoo.com
Subscribe to solomonic

Powered by us.groups.yahoo.com