Bio
Latest
This Year
Last Year
Older
Music
Links
Profile
Notes
E-Mail
Diaryland

Connections June 22, 2005 @ 12:17 p.m.

Dad was kind enough to provide me with a wireless internet card to plug into my computer and hook up to the house network. Its really funny looking - it looks like your typical computerish card, but then it has this walkie-talkie antenna sticking straight out of its behind. As usual, I found a ton of dust bunnies prancing around when I went to open up my computer. While I was cleaning those out and figuring out how to put the card in, my friend Tamra calls. So I ended up using one hand to have a conversation with her and the other to install the new card. I only had to put the phone down twice - not bad if I do say so myself. I did discover though that all my little stations of that size were used up, so I had to make room for the new card by taking out my old dial up modem. Ah, remember when 56k was all the rage? Luckily I have a static-proof bag to store it with should I ever be reduced to dial-up again. BEEEEEEP - BEEEEEEP - HOOOOOOONK!

Have I mentioned how much I hate hearing my mom yelling at Stacy throughout the day? Yeah, well I'll just reiterate it. Although more and more these days I'm seeing Stacy with the majority of the blame. The thing is, problems aside, she just isn't very enjoyable to be around. Its no wonder she doesn't have many friend. She constantly bugs me throughout the day, in a way I haven't experienced since Jonathan was younger and doing the same. Except its a different type of annoyance. Stacy has to say hi, tell me she loves me, or ask a stupid question every other minute. I know I sound harsh, but keep in mind she has ADHD and reactive attachment disorder going on and after a few weeks, it gets real old real quick. Its gotten so that I deliberately try to avoid being in the same room as her. When I'm not annoyed or mad at her or for having to listen to my mom yelling at her, I worry that she's never going to grow out of this, and that along with Brian, she's going to have such problems the rest of her life. I pray that will not be true.

In other news, I finally got my resume mailed out yesterday for a tutoring job around Sonoma County. $20/hour with flexible scheduling if I can pull it off.

Wow...the guy mom hired to tint the windows just got here. He's really cute...

"Details in the Fabric" - May 31, 2009
Not So Quick Questions - April 6, 2009
The Morning Stars - Lords of the 15 - April 9, 2009
Sincerity and Faith in Magic - April 10, 2009
Not So Quick Questions (2) - April 14, 2009

Are you registered to vote?
CURRENT MOON

moon phase
Subscribe to spirit_summoning
Powered by�groups.yahoo.com
Subscribe to solomonic

Powered by us.groups.yahoo.com