Bio
Latest
This Year
Last Year
Older
Music
Links
Profile
Notes
E-Mail
Diaryland

Craft Store Shopping Spree, and the Sims June 23, 2005 @ 5:51 p.m.

Well, cancel the excitement about the wireless internet. Now my computer is freezing at random intervals. And dad insists its just a coincidence. Right.

I had such lofty goals for today. I got one accomplished - a shopping spree for magical supplies at Michael's. I really only needed some gold glitter, but I also ended up getting all the materials to make talismans and seals as well as a few witch bottles and a ton of pretty paper designs. I consoled myself at first by noticing the paper swatches with the pretty designs were only $0.59 each, but when you buy like 30 of them, it adds up. One thing I wasn't able to find was a nice new pen. My old "pen of art" used up the last of its ink the other day - rest in peace. Now, Michael's has a ton of pens, but they're all specialty ones. All I wanted was a nice ballpoint... I don't need to etch wood, do calligraphy, or create a brilliant work of art - no yet at least. Guess I'll have to find an office supply for the kind of pen I'm looking for.

As far as the other lofty goals, which included getting my last tape done for Dr. Estes, they fell by the wayside and God knows how much time I spent playing the Sims. My newlywed couple decided to build their own house, but they spent so much on the structure there wasn't jack shit left for appliances and furnishings. I had to send them to work for a week to save up enough money for a refridgerator. They both have jobs, but they're at completely opposite hours so they never see each other. Plus the girl is really depressed and seems only alleviated from suicide by her new best friend she made, who brings her chocolate cake and gossips about the neighbors. You gotta love this game - there's something for everyone.

"Details in the Fabric" - May 31, 2009
Not So Quick Questions - April 6, 2009
The Morning Stars - Lords of the 15 - April 9, 2009
Sincerity and Faith in Magic - April 10, 2009
Not So Quick Questions (2) - April 14, 2009

Are you registered to vote?
CURRENT MOON

moon phase
Subscribe to spirit_summoning
Powered by�groups.yahoo.com
Subscribe to solomonic

Powered by us.groups.yahoo.com