Bio
Latest
This Year
Last Year
Older
Music
Links
Profile
Notes
E-Mail
Diaryland

Job Wanted August 08, 2005 @ 9:01 p.m.

Things are going well with the job hunt, with the possible delay of Professional Tutors misplacing my file. I'm not worried though - I left a message on the machine of the guy who was helping me, and I'll just follow the bouncing ball if he directs me to someone else. I got the job at Ner Shalom and I'm the new 7th grade teacher. Only 3 hours a week, but $30/hour :) My first orientation is in two weeks. It turns out as well that two or three of the kids in my class have gay parents, so the whole sexual orientation thing shouldn't be an issue.

The tutoring and the religious school are side jobs though, so I'm still applying for a main 5 days a week full time job. I have a bunch of promising leads though - I'm trying to get work with one of the many neat non-profit groups in the North Bay. One I'm especially hopeful for is a job managing the Marin Interfaith Youth Organization's Teen Center in San Rafael. They do so many different things there, from tutoring to job prep to diversity training - I'd really get a kick out of it. My resume ended up being a lot longer than usual just because I really wanted to describe all the things I could that make me qualified for such a multifaceted job. Wish me luck.

"Details in the Fabric" - May 31, 2009
Not So Quick Questions - April 6, 2009
The Morning Stars - Lords of the 15 - April 9, 2009
Sincerity and Faith in Magic - April 10, 2009
Not So Quick Questions (2) - April 14, 2009

Are you registered to vote?
CURRENT MOON

moon phase
Subscribe to spirit_summoning
Powered by�groups.yahoo.com
Subscribe to solomonic

Powered by us.groups.yahoo.com