Bio
Latest
This Year
Last Year
Older
Music
Links
Profile
Notes
E-Mail
Diaryland

I Never Thought I'd be Saying This, but I Want to Work! September 03, 2005 @ 1:41 p.m.

Jonathan and Stacy are back to school now, and I am not. This wouldn't bother me at all if I had a job to work at instead. Unfortunately, I have yet to be able to start earning some money again. My Hebrew school job doesn't start until the 18th, the tutoring agency has yet to call me back with an assignment (grr!) and its still touch and go with the 7 jobs full time jobs I've applied for. I admit that in the beginning I was half-lazy, but now I really am trying and its frustrating that its taking so long. I wanted to be working full time by now, and now it looks like I may not even get out of here until October!

Originally, once I finished school, I had decided that other than occasional craig's list hookups, I wouldn't do any dating until I had moved back to Sonoma County. A week or so ago, I decided my progress with the job hunt was sufficient and went ahead and got back on match.com, as well as starting up on MySpace. I was pleasantly surprised to meet several nice guys and I've been doing a string of dates this last week, but they keep wondering when I'm gonna be moving up north and I don't know what to tell them. And I keep looking like some sort of deadbeat when they have to go home to sleep for work and I don't. Damn it, I want employment! Its affecting my sex life!

"Details in the Fabric" - May 31, 2009
Not So Quick Questions - April 6, 2009
The Morning Stars - Lords of the 15 - April 9, 2009
Sincerity and Faith in Magic - April 10, 2009
Not So Quick Questions (2) - April 14, 2009

Are you registered to vote?
CURRENT MOON

moon phase
Subscribe to spirit_summoning
Powered by�groups.yahoo.com
Subscribe to solomonic

Powered by us.groups.yahoo.com