Bio
Latest
This Year
Last Year
Older
Music
Links
Profile
Notes
E-Mail
Diaryland

#XVI - The Tower September 23, 2005 @ 6:17 p.m.

I am not a fan of this tarot card.

It came up today in my daily tarot contemplation, which I do as part of my rituals. I was kind of expecting to get Temperance or the High Priestess again - those two keep popping very frequently. I was scared to get this one.

9/11 was the Tower come to life. Its a sudden disaster that leaves death and destruction in its wake. It destroys all things false and idolatrous to open the way for a foundation of Truth. Yet it can be so painful. And now, Tower disasters are here again. Two hurricanes in one season. A natural 40 year cycle may have a lot to do with what's going on now, but I'm positive that human-made pollution nand global warming is exacerbating things to make them worse than they would otherwise be.

And even as these disasters stike the US, I know this card heralds the same kind of cleansing pain for me. Winds howled through town today - winds of change that were beautiful yet eerie. The Tower - it promises me the Truth I have been so hungry for, yet its price is so great. I pray God I am ready for whatever is coming.

When I do my tarot contemplations, I find a random site on the net to explain whatever card I get. Today's was very profound - take a look if you get a chance.

"Details in the Fabric" - May 31, 2009
Not So Quick Questions - April 6, 2009
The Morning Stars - Lords of the 15 - April 9, 2009
Sincerity and Faith in Magic - April 10, 2009
Not So Quick Questions (2) - April 14, 2009

Are you registered to vote?
CURRENT MOON

moon phase
Subscribe to spirit_summoning
Powered by�groups.yahoo.com
Subscribe to solomonic

Powered by us.groups.yahoo.com