Bio
Latest
This Year
Last Year
Older
Music
Links
Profile
Notes
E-Mail
Diaryland

Unwinnable Games September 22, 2005 @ 8:48 p.m.

Things are going well. I like this whole method of vows for getting things done. Its working quite well for me. Yesterday night was the Autumn Equinox, and I took vows to practice meditation and magic every day for an hour each. It may seem like a lot, but I'm at a place in my life where they are of primary importance to me. I also finally picked up the craft paints from Michael's that I needed to finish my pentacle. Its almost done, and so far its looking pretty good. The only things I don't like about it is that the latex white paint I used for the base went on way too thick and made mounds in places, and small as the line brush I was using was, it was still really difficult to write with it. The Hebrew letters look pretty good but the sigils are quite blurred. Oh well - only God is perfect.

I continue to meet lots of new people on MySpace, especially gay guys in the Santa Rosa area. And I haven't even really put myself out there - they are all coming to me. An email back and forth, some instant messaging, phone numbers, and suddenly I have instant friends and dates. Damn - why couldn't I have discovered this earlier?

I keep playing Age of Kings for an hour or so every day, trying to play against 7 computer players and losing every time. I get better with every game, but I've set it on hard to try to simulate good human players, so understandably I keep getting my ass kicked. The secret to these games is efficiency, but I'm beginning to wonder if there are just unwinnable games when 6 players who start out with more resources than you all gang up to beat you.

My mom got a call today from my grandparents, relaying the family bitch/moan/gossip grape-vine. Brian is in deep shit - if I believe my mom and aunt, my grandparents convinced my aunt and uncle to try not treating him like Harry Potter, and he screwed up big time. Apparently, among the other things he stole were $40 right out of his sitter's wallet. And he flat out lies about it when you confront him - if the stuff is sitting in his room right there, he says somebody else put it there. Which is true sometimes, as Michelle likes to frame him on occasion to keep the searchlight off her. My cousins are so screwed up. I'm very worried about the direction Brian is heading. He and my aunt absolutely hate each other and both go out of their way to make each other's lives miserable. And if Brian wasn't already destined to a life of problems from his paranoid-schizophrenia and the horrible things he went through with Gary, Joan standing on the side and not doing enough until it was too late, everyone's low esteem and treatment of him is creating more of a self-fulfilling prophecy. There's talk about putting him in a state facility, but if anything that might make things worse. Keep him in your prayers if you can.

"Details in the Fabric" - May 31, 2009
Not So Quick Questions - April 6, 2009
The Morning Stars - Lords of the 15 - April 9, 2009
Sincerity and Faith in Magic - April 10, 2009
Not So Quick Questions (2) - April 14, 2009

Are you registered to vote?
CURRENT MOON

moon phase
Subscribe to spirit_summoning
Powered by�groups.yahoo.com
Subscribe to solomonic

Powered by us.groups.yahoo.com