Bio
Latest
This Year
Last Year
Older
Music
Links
Profile
Notes
E-Mail
Diaryland

Wherever I May Roam... September 24, 2005 @ 11:28 a.m.

I'm going to be a substitute teacher for Leslie's 4th grade class at Shomrei Torah in Santa Rosa today. Leslie is the education director - my boss - from Ner Shalom. The pay almost as good for subs as for teachers, so I'm hoping that maybe I can get on the permanent list as a sub for Shomrei Torah when they need one. It works out well because they do their Hebrew school on Saturday, and Ner Shalom has their's on Sunday. Did I mention both pay very well?

I've been studying talismans and amulets for magic and am getting to the point where I need to start experimenting to get some practice and see how it goes. I have a couple things in mind that could use a magic touch, but I think the best place to start will be a talisman for the car. I think I can layer it for a couple different benefits - safe travel is of course the priority, but enjoyable travel uninhibited by traffic would also be nice. God knows there's an angel for everything - I'm sure there's some bloke out there in the aether with a name like Car-iel who could help me out :)

I met a guy on MySpace that I've been spending time with when I'm in Santa Rosa. His name is Heath, and he's a lot more shy in person than he is online. We've hung out twice now, and although trying to make conversation with him is like striking flint pieces to start a fire, he says he's really enjoyed it. Just got to give him time to warm up I guess. He invited me to go to a birthday party with him tonight. Maybe I can convince him to let me spend the night with him, as I haven't made any arrangements yet and Archie would probably want me in by 9.

Megan left me a message on my cell phone the other day to check in. We haven't talked for awhile, and it got me to thinking that there are a bunch of friends I need to call and check up on. The phone goes both ways, and I really shouldn't put such things off. As they say in the Sims game, "Friendships are like plants - if not maintained, they wither away and die".

"Details in the Fabric" - May 31, 2009
Not So Quick Questions - April 6, 2009
The Morning Stars - Lords of the 15 - April 9, 2009
Sincerity and Faith in Magic - April 10, 2009
Not So Quick Questions (2) - April 14, 2009

Are you registered to vote?
CURRENT MOON

moon phase
Subscribe to spirit_summoning
Powered by�groups.yahoo.com
Subscribe to solomonic

Powered by us.groups.yahoo.com