Bio
Latest
This Year
Last Year
Older
Music
Links
Profile
Notes
E-Mail
Diaryland

I Can't Get it Together (Rant) September 28, 2005 @ 7:36 p.m.

I am coming more and more to the conclusion lately that I am a weak person. I've been suspicious of this many of times, but it just seems to be reiterating itself lately.

I can't cope. I can't cope with bad times, and even more pathetically, I can't cope with good times. The littlest things require the biggest pressures to do. Tiny problems injure me like gaping wounds. I have no motivation to do anything but crawl up into fetal positions and suck on the teats of video games, sugar, lactose and booze. I waste half the day playing games. I make an ass of myself in job interviews.

Nobody wants to hire me, not only because I'm just an idiot, but because I seem to lack some essential trait that's different for each job. They won't hire me for child care because I'm male, and apparently we're all rapists and molesters. I don't have 5 years experience, so I can't get hired into social services, even working with retards. I don't have a grad degree or even a teaching credential, which cuts away more oppertunities. And I wanted to be cool and different, so idiot I was, I didn't learn Spanish as my foreign language, further diminishing my oppertunities. And apparently now even my resume is backstabbing me, because since I wrote that I like teaching and want to be a professor, people assume I'm not willing to do menial and repetitive tasks for people who can't retain information.

I'M WILLING TO WORK! I'M WILLING TO LEARN! WHAT THE FUCK MORE DO YOU PEOPLE WANT?!!!!!!!!!!!

Oh, and I don't have a positive enough attitude.

"Details in the Fabric" - May 31, 2009
Not So Quick Questions - April 6, 2009
The Morning Stars - Lords of the 15 - April 9, 2009
Sincerity and Faith in Magic - April 10, 2009
Not So Quick Questions (2) - April 14, 2009

Are you registered to vote?
CURRENT MOON

moon phase
Subscribe to spirit_summoning
Powered by�groups.yahoo.com
Subscribe to solomonic

Powered by us.groups.yahoo.com