Bio
Latest
This Year
Last Year
Older
Music
Links
Profile
Notes
E-Mail
Diaryland

Why You Shouldn't Read this Diary October 06, 2005 @ 10:01 p.m.

Kungfu Kitten had a good idea for a post today that I think would be a good exercise for everyone on Diaryland and beyond to engage in. It puts things into humorous persepctive.

So without further ado:

Why you should NOT read Optimystic6's diary:

1)I tend to write the most when nothing is happening and the least when all the shit is hitting the fan, which is pretty counterintuitive and counterproductive if you think about it.

2)Half the time now I'm talking about arcane occult knowledge and practices. While I have not yet had the pleasure of being accused of being a satanist (that's when you know you've really arrived), I'm well on my way to Master Heretic status.

3)I make up for my laziness in posting entries by posting lyrics to favorite songs of mine. Almost a quarter of my diary must be an archive of David Gray songs by now. Hope you like him!

4)I bitch about my family frequently but have yet to come up with real clearcut approaches to dealing with them.

5)I jump around from past to present. I think it adds a dramatic flashback effect, but it may just make people confused and dizzy. Like seeing Any Given Sunday at the movie theater.

6)OMG, THAT DIARY IS SO GAY!

"Details in the Fabric" - May 31, 2009
Not So Quick Questions - April 6, 2009
The Morning Stars - Lords of the 15 - April 9, 2009
Sincerity and Faith in Magic - April 10, 2009
Not So Quick Questions (2) - April 14, 2009

Are you registered to vote?
CURRENT MOON

moon phase
Subscribe to spirit_summoning
Powered by�groups.yahoo.com
Subscribe to solomonic

Powered by us.groups.yahoo.com