Bio
Latest
This Year
Last Year
Older
Music
Links
Profile
Notes
E-Mail
Diaryland

Relative Values October 12, 2005 @ 3:06 p.m.

My back muscles are tight and hurting. I've mentioned this before though, so I'll leave it at that.

Mom woke me up yelling at Stacy yet again this morning. Aparently, she didn't like the way Stacy said "ok".

I took two paper bags full of books to sell at Half-Price Books in Fremont. Most of them were mom's paperback romances and skinny little kid books, but I also tossed some mediocre histories and Michael Thomas Ford Books in there. They wouldn't offer me more that $10 for the whole lot, half of which would just be passed along as a donation. I guess everything's relative. I did find a bunch of good books on magical subjects there that were significantly cheaper than had I found them at Borders. So I only ended up spending $50 for like seven books, one which I've really been wanting to get for awhile: Frater U.D.'s High Magic.

I've decided to start learning about runes too - I don't want to buy an overpriced set for $30 from Border's, but I figure with some research and advice from Roxy I could make some pretty decent and nicely personal ones for myself. She tells me that when she was going through her 'let's make uber-powerful magical items' phase (apparently before she was explicitly requested by a few higher powers to please stop), she made a set of Runes on rosey colored stones - possibly rose quartz. They've since vanished - Odin himself may have spirited them away.

Margaret from the Marin Brain Injury network should be returning my call today about whether she ended up hiring that other guy or not. If she did, I have a couple more jobs I just applied to as well as a phone call to return. God, I need to work. This much is obvious.

Tonight I will be attending Kol Nidre services with my dad, and will be fasting until three stars appear in the night sky tomorrow. Wish me luck.

"Details in the Fabric" - May 31, 2009
Not So Quick Questions - April 6, 2009
The Morning Stars - Lords of the 15 - April 9, 2009
Sincerity and Faith in Magic - April 10, 2009
Not So Quick Questions (2) - April 14, 2009

Are you registered to vote?
CURRENT MOON

moon phase
Subscribe to spirit_summoning
Powered by�groups.yahoo.com
Subscribe to solomonic

Powered by us.groups.yahoo.com