Bio
Latest
This Year
Last Year
Older
Music
Links
Profile
Notes
E-Mail
Diaryland

"Doubting Thomas" Lyrics October 18, 2005 @ 12:02 p.m.

What will be left when I've drawn my last breath,
besides the folks I've met and the folks who know me?
Will I discover a soul cleansing love
or just the dirt above and below me?

I'm a doubting Thomas
I took a promise
but I don't know what's safe
Oh me of little faith

Sometimes I pray for a slap in the face
then I beg to be spared 'cause I'm a coward.
If there's a master of death I'll bet he's holding his breath
as I show the blind and tell the deaf about his power.

I'm a doubting Thomas.
I can't keep my promises
'cause I don't know what's safe.
Oh me of little faith

Can I be used to help others find truth
when I'm scared I'll find proof that its a lie?
Can I be lead down a trail dropping bread crumbs
that prove I'm not ready to die?

Please give me time to decipher the signs.
Please forgive me for time that I've wasted.

I'm a doubting Thomas.
I'll take your promise
though I know nothin's safe.
Oh me of little faith

- Nickel Creek, from "Why Should the Fire Die?"

"Details in the Fabric" - May 31, 2009
Not So Quick Questions - April 6, 2009
The Morning Stars - Lords of the 15 - April 9, 2009
Sincerity and Faith in Magic - April 10, 2009
Not So Quick Questions (2) - April 14, 2009

Are you registered to vote?
CURRENT MOON

moon phase
Subscribe to spirit_summoning
Powered by�groups.yahoo.com
Subscribe to solomonic

Powered by us.groups.yahoo.com