Bio
Latest
This Year
Last Year
Older
Music
Links
Profile
Notes
E-Mail
Diaryland

Catching up November 08, 2005 @ 11:16 p.m.

According to this convenient little counter that Diaryland provides, I haven't written an entry in 19 days. I do not feel that guilty about this because I've been very busy and my vow expired with my last gold membership. I think I cheated the system somehow by getting the additional $2 super-gold membership right before my gold ran out. So far it hasn't caught me, I think - don't tell Andrew!

So, in no particular order, here's what's been going down:

*I got a full time job at Sunny Hills Services in San Anselmo, a non-profit center and school for kids who were abused, molested and otherwise got awfully shitty treatment. I'm going to be an administrative assistant, which means I'm combination secretary, computer guy, communicator, reporter, what-ever-else-we-can-think-of guy. I'm not complaining - its $14/hr with benefits.

*I'm working on Saturdays at Lucky Mojo Curio Company in Forestville, learning the art of Hoodoo Rootwork. This job may not pay that much, but I am learning so much cool stuff and I get 50% discounts on most of the products in the store. My boss Cat Yronwode and her husband Siva were recently featured in an awesome book on the phenomenon of magic in America - Not in Kansas Anymore by Christine Wicker. I highly recommend it, regardless of the fact you can say while reading it "wow, I am so jealous of Dave".

*I got in deep trouble at Sunday School two weeks ago for indiscreetly talking about sexuality in the Bible with seventh graders. I almost lost my job this last week when in the process of apologizing for the week before, I said that "your parents got the impression that we were just talking about balls and whores". In despair over my own stupidity resurfacing to fuck up my life once again, and a fear that in the long run my stupidity and weakness are going to combine to ruin either my life or my morality, I got drunk at Roxy's. I now owe donuts to everybody for breaking Rule #1A - No wallowing (not to be confused with Rule #1 - Scott is not allowed to dance).

More to follow

"Details in the Fabric" - May 31, 2009
Not So Quick Questions - April 6, 2009
The Morning Stars - Lords of the 15 - April 9, 2009
Sincerity and Faith in Magic - April 10, 2009
Not So Quick Questions (2) - April 14, 2009

Are you registered to vote?
CURRENT MOON

moon phase
Subscribe to spirit_summoning
Powered by�groups.yahoo.com
Subscribe to solomonic

Powered by us.groups.yahoo.com