Bio
Latest
This Year
Last Year
Older
Music
Links
Profile
Notes
E-Mail
Diaryland

Settling In November 22, 2005 @ 10:46 a.m.

Work is going better. I'm getting the hang of things and have to bother my boss Elizabeth less and less. Not that I was bothering her a lot last week, but I just know how to handle more situations now. I'm remembering names and positions and phone numbers and which mail goes where and how to maximize the effectiveness of breaks and lunches and Internet access. I'm busier than last week, but not really busy. So work is pretty good for now.

I didn't consider till today that I might not be able to work at Lucky Mojo this Saturday. I mean, I knew Thanksgiving was going on, but I forgot that my family was planning to stay at Nana and Papa's for the whole weekend. Well, this'll be tricky. Honestly, I'd rather be working than listening to more reactionary crap from them. Though, I should spend more time with my grandparents while they are alive. I think I did tell Kat though that I'd be working this Saturday. Ah! That's it! I'll call Kat, ask if I can have Saturday off, and if she says she really needs me - well, such things just can't be helped, can they? ;)

My stuff is all unpacked at the apartment though I haven't started putting up decorations yet. I've done a little grocery shopping and some laundry, though I have yet to do the dishes and start on the fixer-uppers around the place. Tom, the guy who used to live in my apartment, informed me last week that the reason the tiles near the window were damaged was from water that leaks in during rainstorms with the wind blowing westward. One more thing to ask Karen about, not knowing whether she is entitled to have to do anything about it. Come new moon, I'm going to be consecrating my new oratory too and get going with daily practices again. The cats from the place next door don't seem to like me - either they feel I've taken their territory from them, or they tasted some of the fiery wall of protection oil I sealed the doors and windows with.

"Details in the Fabric" - May 31, 2009
Not So Quick Questions - April 6, 2009
The Morning Stars - Lords of the 15 - April 9, 2009
Sincerity and Faith in Magic - April 10, 2009
Not So Quick Questions (2) - April 14, 2009

Are you registered to vote?
CURRENT MOON

moon phase
Subscribe to spirit_summoning
Powered by�groups.yahoo.com
Subscribe to solomonic

Powered by us.groups.yahoo.com