Bio
Latest
This Year
Last Year
Older
Music
Links
Profile
Notes
E-Mail
Diaryland

Daydreaming February 28, 2006 @ 12:00 p.m.

Sometimes joy can sear the soul as much as pain. Ecstacy of any type can leave scars on you that can wince when you try to divert yourself from what you want to do to what you need to do. A couple spiritual masters have said that if you search deep enough and high enough, you find a way where your joy meets the world's need. I can't honestly say I'm there yet.

Sunny Hills is a good place that does good work for the kids in our care. My coworkers here are wonderful. I have my own office, computer, benefits, a good salary. There is nothing here worth complaining about.

The grass is always greener on the other side I suppose. I find myself wanting to be on the front lines more I guess. Wanting to know in every part of my being that each day, I am doing the most effective work in the most effective place I can be. As much as this work needs to be done, I am sick of trying to clean up the mess after the fact. I want to stop the problems before they happen. I want to get to the root - the rad - of the problem.

I want to go into politics.

How? Where? What? No clue.

And meanwhile, despite all the nobility and hard work, I want more time to enjoy myself and my life. It seems selfish to me, but every day at work, I start slipping into daydreams like I did when I was in school.

Except this time, I'm dreaming not only of the future, but also of the past. Wonderful people, beautiful places, and moments of bliss where heaven touched earth in simple ordinary things.

"Many waters cannot quench Love. Neither can the floods drown them.

And yet, if a man gave everything for Love, people would mock him."

"Details in the Fabric" - May 31, 2009
Not So Quick Questions - April 6, 2009
The Morning Stars - Lords of the 15 - April 9, 2009
Sincerity and Faith in Magic - April 10, 2009
Not So Quick Questions (2) - April 14, 2009

Are you registered to vote?
CURRENT MOON

moon phase
Subscribe to spirit_summoning
Powered by�groups.yahoo.com
Subscribe to solomonic

Powered by us.groups.yahoo.com