Bio
Latest
This Year
Last Year
Older
Music
Links
Profile
Notes
E-Mail
Diaryland

What Goes Around, Comes Around May 08, 2006 @ 2:22 p.m.

Ow, headache. Go away. You're not wanted.

Well, they've finally started to find some more stuff for me to do at work. Probably a good thing too - after asking around a couple times, I was starting to feel pretty worthless in this position. I have enough stuff at the moment to occupy me until at least tomorrow. Which is fine. Guilt aside, I've been enjoying the oppertunities to read and IM and such.

I have two roomates now named Todd and Lester. Todd is a guy I dated and more over a year or so ago that I hadn't talked to in ages. A couple of weeks ago, we reconnect on the instant messenger and I find out that the guy he was living with has died and he and his friend Lester are now homeless. So I offered for them to come down and join me in San Rafael, and its worked out very well ever since.

Shortly after they got down here, Todd and Lester's '91 Buick gave up its front brakes, so I loaned them the money to get it working again, and now I have chauffeur services. Sweetness. Last weekend, we went up to Sonoma County and got several of their possessions out of storage to add to the apartment. Now I enjoy the use of a medium-screen tv, DVD player and dish-washing services. We also brought their cat back from Les' sister's place to top it all off. You can't beat this.

The friendship and the spirituality have been the best part though. Lester is an ordained minister in the Unity church, and both he and Todd are psychic as well. It turns out, synchronously, that after several years of wishing and training (and most importantly, chilling out), I'm beginning to develop some intuitive abilities of my own.

We took the oppertunity this last weekend to drive up to Lucky Mojo's in Forestville and visit Cat, who as it turns out Lester also worked for - back when she was doing Eclipse comics a decade or so ago (Cat and Lester were both marvelling at the astronomical odds of this, but I seem to have gotten used to meaningful coincidences and improbable connections popping up all over the place in my life). Even crazier, we happened to show up at the Open House Party they were throwing for the e-group to meet and to celebrate the publishing of Cat's new Rootwork course book.

After seeing Cat, we went out to Guerneville at my instigation for drinks and dancing. I ended up doing most of the dancing, over at Liquid Sky. And who should be tending bar on there of all days, but Big Hot Well-Endowed Dave the owner, who I fondly remember from my craigslist days? And oh God - he looked even more gorgeous than the last time I saw him! Too bad he seemed distracted and occupied with something worrisome - I think he said it was a plumbing problem. Todd hit on him a little and gave him his number. Les got sucked into a ministerial role to some drunks in the back. Lucky for me though, it was 80's night, and they were playing GOOD stuff! With videos! I totally rocked out! It was so much fun I even danced with one of the drunk guys, who twirled me around repeatedly and tried to give me instruction with a heavily slurred voice.

All is well in my neck of the woods

"Details in the Fabric" - May 31, 2009
Not So Quick Questions - April 6, 2009
The Morning Stars - Lords of the 15 - April 9, 2009
Sincerity and Faith in Magic - April 10, 2009
Not So Quick Questions (2) - April 14, 2009

Are you registered to vote?
CURRENT MOON

moon phase
Subscribe to spirit_summoning
Powered by�groups.yahoo.com
Subscribe to solomonic

Powered by us.groups.yahoo.com