Bio
Latest
This Year
Last Year
Older
Music
Links
Profile
Notes
E-Mail
Diaryland

Gargoyles June 12, 2006 @ 11:58 a.m.

Hebrew school is over and I'm relieved. The kids surprised me on the last day by getting up in front of the school and their parents and speaking remarkably eloquently about what they had enjoyed learning about this year. I wish they had been like that when they were not in the spotlight. 7th grade and other parents also came up and told me how much they had appreciated having me there and were sorry to see me go. They even apologized for the behavior of the obnoxious girls in my class and told me that even if their children didn't really show it, often times they did enjoy being there and learning stuff. It was the last thing I expected.

I even got a mezuzah out of the whole thing - my first one. I picked out one as a gift from Leslie - it has a lion on it and the Divine Name Shaddai, which is often translated "Almighty" but which has many other mysterious aspects to it, including connections to the hills of Yehudah and the breasts of the Divine Feminine. The kids wrote their names on the inside of it. While I kind of felt ambivalent about that, I do remember from history that one of the best ways to protect a place from malevelont forces is to post your own demons on sentry duty. The medieval cathedrals had their gargoyles. I have mine :D

"Details in the Fabric" - May 31, 2009
Not So Quick Questions - April 6, 2009
The Morning Stars - Lords of the 15 - April 9, 2009
Sincerity and Faith in Magic - April 10, 2009
Not So Quick Questions (2) - April 14, 2009

Are you registered to vote?
CURRENT MOON

moon phase
Subscribe to spirit_summoning
Powered by�groups.yahoo.com
Subscribe to solomonic

Powered by us.groups.yahoo.com