Bio
Latest
This Year
Last Year
Older
Music
Links
Profile
Notes
E-Mail
Diaryland

Slow Paces July 01, 2006 @ 9:40 a.m.

I've been staying at my parents for a couple of days now, visiting and taking advantage of the free and fast internet access. The job search, as you probably expected, is quite frustrating. So is the love search I've recently been inspired to begin again.

I think about Josh rather frequently, but strangely, I haven't tried to contact him until today when I IM'd him to ask for his email address. I'm not sure why I held off, but I have a few theories. I've been busy with my own problems. I wanted to acknowledge to him that I understand how far away he is and am not going to be unrealistic about things. Perhaps I also recognize the danger signs and want to assure myself and him that I do not intend to plunge headfirst into an empty pool.

He just IM'd me back his email within a minute though, and I'm happy. Warning signs aside, he's the kind of guy you just have to have some sort of relationship with, because whatever might lie ahead, he's just too valuable a person not to have in your life.

While I was in New Orleans, my parents and Stacy were off at Philmont Scout Ranch outside of Cimmaron, New Mexico. They only got back the other day, after getting stuck in a horrible traffic jam in Eastern California for a couple hours and eventually deciding to detour through the Mojave Desert because, in this case, it was actually the better option. Thank God the car didn't have any problems - that would have SUCKED big time!

Before leaving, they had decided that Max would either be too much hassle or too much responsibility for Jon and his friends and settled on dropping him off with my Great Aunt Bev for the two weeks or so. I warned them against this, and this is one of those situations where I hate being right, because Max lost a lot of weight, and he's a runt to begin with. On the other hand, Stacy averted the doctor's fears of losing weight through all her exertion on the trip, and continues to be slowly recovering some health through the hungry side-effects of her current medication. Hey, it was either that or the hospital I guess.

"Details in the Fabric" - May 31, 2009
Not So Quick Questions - April 6, 2009
The Morning Stars - Lords of the 15 - April 9, 2009
Sincerity and Faith in Magic - April 10, 2009
Not So Quick Questions (2) - April 14, 2009

Are you registered to vote?
CURRENT MOON

moon phase
Subscribe to spirit_summoning
Powered by�groups.yahoo.com
Subscribe to solomonic

Powered by us.groups.yahoo.com