Bio
Latest
This Year
Last Year
Older
Music
Links
Profile
Notes
E-Mail
Diaryland

Distance and Timing July 27, 2006 @ 4:23 p.m.

Hey Josh,

How have you been? I haven't talked to you in quite a while. I'm sure you're pretty busy these days. I know I have been. I ended up moving to Southern Oregon on a relatively spontaneous decision. The timing for the rest of the world at least was pretty bad though. Because I didn't give 30 days advance notice for moving out to my landlord, and because I'm leaving behind an umemployed roommate who could be a problem to evict, I had a lot of complications getting out of Marin County. The last few weeks of searching for jobs and housing in 100 + heat amidst friction between my friends up here was no fun either. Mercury Retrogrades suck. I think things are turning around in the last few days though. Three of us have decided to rent/lease a house together, and we are very excited about possibilities. Ashland, where we will be settling, is a wonderful place to live. It's beautiful, with creeks and trees and views of rolling hills and mountains. There are a ton of bookstores as well as every kind of possible occult supply you could ever want. There's a big new library, a lot of hippies and free thinkers, and its even vegetarian friendly. Oh, and with Southern Oregon University right here, college classes and boys are a possibility too. I think you would like this place a lot.

I just want you to know that even though I haven't gotten in touch with you up to this point (mostly from limited cell phone and internet access over the last few weeks), I think about you very often. I think I might have even worried about trying to contact you again - I'm not entirely sure what you think of me. I suppose I took your advice and didn't act on impulse to move to New Orleans, although you might say I projected that elsewhere. But even with a realistic look at distances and timing and such, I still hope that you will be a part of my life for many, many years to come. For a thousand different reasons, I'm extremely fond of you. More than that I should say; though I don't want to scare you away with other words than 'like' which start with L. I guess that I just wish, even amidst all this possibility and excitement and drama going on in my own life and with the rest of the world, I could spend more time with you; to get to know you better and enjoy your discoveries and observations and stories and innate and through beauty. Although I've said it before, I really loved the time we spent together while I was down there. You really gave me a unique view of things that, traveller or otherwise, most people don't get to see.

I have this kind of crazy idea to start a travelling business running an occult shop and services out of a motor home (it would be especially ironic if I could get a 'Gypsy' model). I'm planning to get that going within the next year or so, and I have a feeling I'll be doing a lot of travelling once I do. I'm hoping not only to provide hard to find products and services to people in isolated areas, but also to collect things as I go - local specialties, stories, history, experiences. Originally, I put the idea to my friend Cash as "we could make a fortune selling crystals and herbs to fluffy bunnies stranded in the Midwest", but we have come up with so many possibilities since then that now that money-making scheme seems minor. So anyway, I am sure I will be getting back down to NoLa not too long into the future. If nothing else, Roxy tells me she's getting hitched in October, so perhaps I'll see you then.

Wishing you the best and hoping to hear from you soon.

Your friend,
David

"Details in the Fabric" - May 31, 2009
Not So Quick Questions - April 6, 2009
The Morning Stars - Lords of the 15 - April 9, 2009
Sincerity and Faith in Magic - April 10, 2009
Not So Quick Questions (2) - April 14, 2009

Are you registered to vote?
CURRENT MOON

moon phase
Subscribe to spirit_summoning
Powered by�groups.yahoo.com
Subscribe to solomonic

Powered by us.groups.yahoo.com