Bio
Latest
This Year
Last Year
Older
Music
Links
Profile
Notes
E-Mail
Diaryland

Surprisingly Healthy July 28, 2006 @ 2:47 p.m.

I have a newfound physical tolerance for heat that surprises me pleasantly. They say it's over 100 out there but it doesn't feel like the horrible oppresive heat I remember from the Southern California of my youth. In the short term, I could probably ascribe it to getting acclimated early via my trip to New Orleans. But I like to think that in the long term, I'm just more healthy and healthy minded, and so heat doesn't bother me as much.

I also have more endurance than I used to, in several senses of the word. Although this week has been a break due to a couple of other pressing matters, I have been going to the gym in Medford with Cash and Ben a decent number of times. I still wonder what the hell people are talking about when they speak of endorphins and workouts 'feeling good', but it seems to more doable than it used to. And they said being a vegetarian would fuck me up.

Although, all things considered, its much more than that. I avoid crap foods with lots of chemicals and/or processed sugar. I eat more organic fruits and veggies. I drink a lot of water. I have less stress in my life - or at least, I've learned to deal better with it.

To my surprise, I find myself one of the healthier ones in the group. Go figure.

"Details in the Fabric" - May 31, 2009
Not So Quick Questions - April 6, 2009
The Morning Stars - Lords of the 15 - April 9, 2009
Sincerity and Faith in Magic - April 10, 2009
Not So Quick Questions (2) - April 14, 2009

Are you registered to vote?
CURRENT MOON

moon phase
Subscribe to spirit_summoning
Powered by�groups.yahoo.com
Subscribe to solomonic

Powered by us.groups.yahoo.com