Bio
Latest
This Year
Last Year
Older
Music
Links
Profile
Notes
E-Mail
Diaryland

Under Their Roof August 01, 2006 @ 9:10 p.m.

Well, it looks like I finally got a place. At least, I'm 75% sure. But me and my two housemates/friends, Cash and Jasmine, had to be fully humiliated and frustrated first. Our lack of employment, rental and credit history screwed us over. So essentially, my dad is renting out the 2 bedroom house and contracting it out to us. No matter how hard I try to be independent - to chart my own course in life and break out of the cycle of frustration and cynicism everyone I know seems stuck in - I still end up dependant on my parents. I HATE it.

But at least we got the house. I think.

Its really everything we could have wanted. Its $800/month for the three of us, with only a $300 deposit. A front room, a kitchen, two bedrooms, a bathroom, a shed, a vegetable and herb garden out front, and an extensive basement. Everything was just fixed up. We have an amazing view of the hills. And we got a place in Ashland, which is friendly to gays, greens, vegetarians, hippies and magic-users for starts. We are a short distance from the downtown plaza, full of restaurants and shops for all our mundane and magical needs. Southern Oregon University is down the road for classes and boys. And the area is gorgeous. I suppose we shouldn't be down.

Still, it hurts to be made to feel like a child when by all rights you should be an adult. And I do worry about guaranteeing our employment. Dad will kick Cash and Jasmine out if they can't pay within 2 months. I don't think they will do to me what Todd did, but then I guess that whole thing proved I'm not a very good judge of character.

I'm scaried I'm going to end up in another job I hate, but more than that, I'm scared I haven't made any real progress in life in the last few years. I may live in a different house, but it still feels like I'm living under my parent's roof.

"Details in the Fabric" - May 31, 2009
Not So Quick Questions - April 6, 2009
The Morning Stars - Lords of the 15 - April 9, 2009
Sincerity and Faith in Magic - April 10, 2009
Not So Quick Questions (2) - April 14, 2009

Are you registered to vote?
CURRENT MOON

moon phase
Subscribe to spirit_summoning
Powered by�groups.yahoo.com
Subscribe to solomonic

Powered by us.groups.yahoo.com