Bio
Latest
This Year
Last Year
Older
Music
Links
Profile
Notes
E-Mail
Diaryland

Re: Various Redmonders November 30, 2006 @ 1:40 p.m.

[Shawn,]

I drove through Redmond, Oregon once or twice. I was on my way to and from seeing a good friend of mine who lives in Eastern Washington. There's not a lot out there. Lots of wide open space. One time I drove through during a snowstorm and got stuck behind a school bus for almost an hour. My condolences for your hard times.

I am enjoying being here. I am kind of at a place in my life where small towns don't bother me so much. It gives me quiet and a lack of distractions so that I can focus on interior work and getting my shit together. I get out to the library almost every day it is open and I walk and bus to other places in Ashland for supplies and sightseeing as well. I love the park and the hippie shops, and I'm hoping I'll have enough money this season to give Mt. Ashland a shot.

I am in somewhat of a funny living situation. I share a little house with four roomates who are a couple of years younger than me. We have a giant basement, which is cool, except there is a gaping hole in the side of it so its freezing down there right now. We've had rat sightings - and smellings - as well. Upstairs, there's two bedrooms and a living room area, divided by a real cramped kitchen. All of us share a tiny bathroom that desperately needs cleaning. Despite all this, rent is cheaper with all of us pitching in, and we're up on the Grant Street Hill which has an amazing view of I-5 and the mountains and sits right on a bunch of ley-line intersections. Can't complain.

David

"Details in the Fabric" - May 31, 2009
Not So Quick Questions - April 6, 2009
The Morning Stars - Lords of the 15 - April 9, 2009
Sincerity and Faith in Magic - April 10, 2009
Not So Quick Questions (2) - April 14, 2009

Are you registered to vote?
CURRENT MOON

moon phase
Subscribe to spirit_summoning
Powered by�groups.yahoo.com
Subscribe to solomonic

Powered by us.groups.yahoo.com