Bio
Latest
This Year
Last Year
Older
Music
Links
Profile
Notes
E-Mail
Diaryland

Re: Oregon and Washington November 22, 2006 @ 1:06 p.m.

[James F,]

I have a good friend I've known since high school who lives in Southern Oregon. I went to visit him a couple times and got to know his friends and Ashland and ended up really liking them. So when I got laid off from my job in San Anselmo and my rent money was running down, I figured I would move up there and enjoy the place and the people until I figured out my next decision. I do miss Washington - I loved living up there and really regret my parents selling our place and moving. I intend to go up again and visit once I get some money together for the trip. I would like to go back to Lynnwood and train with an old sensei of mine for a while - he built accomdations for live-in students, so I am looking into that option.

I don't really have a specific career in mind. I guess I just have certain things I want out of the career, and whatever satisfies those will work. I want to travel around the world and get to know a lot of places and people personally. I want to be of as much service to the world as I can. I want to enjoy what I do and be good at it. And I want to make enough money to live comfortably, loan to friends, and get the latest books and music when they come out. Narrows the field down quite a bit, don't you think? I wouldn't mind doing research as a professor as long as it would be an interesting and important topic. In that case, I would actually look forward to it. I wouldn't try to take too much of a workload though.

It really surprised me about Hunter too. And yes, his dad pretty much disowned him for quite some time. He still has a lot of issues with it.

Sleeping much better these days,
David

"Details in the Fabric" - May 31, 2009
Not So Quick Questions - April 6, 2009
The Morning Stars - Lords of the 15 - April 9, 2009
Sincerity and Faith in Magic - April 10, 2009
Not So Quick Questions (2) - April 14, 2009

Are you registered to vote?
CURRENT MOON

moon phase
Subscribe to spirit_summoning
Powered by�groups.yahoo.com
Subscribe to solomonic

Powered by us.groups.yahoo.com