Bio
Latest
This Year
Last Year
Older
Music
Links
Profile
Notes
E-Mail
Diaryland

Re: Penpals August 24, 2004 @ 11:58 a.m.

From: "David Stolowitz"
To: "Brant P."

Once upon a time I did have a laptop. My dad gave it to me because apparently it had become obsolete at his office and was rather useless. It worked well for me through junior high and up till my sophmore year of high school. It was a real bulky, heavy thing though. I never upgraded it past Windows 3.1 (gasp!). It got more and more bugs in the system software as the years went on so I used it less and less. The Y2K bug actually finished it off. Yes, my old laptop and a cash register in Pakistan - the only victims of the biggest scare-fest the world has ever known.

I've started my Hebrew class at the JC, but my SSU classes don't start until tomorrow. My class schedule seems to be missing at this time, so I might just have to print myself out another one. I moved into my dorm room yesterday and pulled several muscles en transit, even with the help of a very kind roomate. I am still sore today. My problem is I always have to bring a good chunk of my library with me. Its not just about whether I will read the books or not, although I do. It gives me a comforting feeling to have them around. Like if I need answers to life's questions, I've got masters' advice just inside the closet. Other than that, the only other real problem was that I seem to have left the power stick for my computer back at the house. You know - the strip of five plugs that allows you to power all your computer stuff off of one outlet and create a fire hazard? With only two plugs for the time being, I can only power my monitor and my tower, which makes me sad because I was hoping to listen to some tunes. Maybe I could try powering the speaker off the other side of the room for now... not sure if it will stretch though.

Brant, you didn't do anything wrong. Please please please, do not beat yourself up and ask why things are working out this way. The thing about distance relationships is in order for them to have a chance at working, you have to have a lot of prior history and intimate connection to have a shot at it. I have seen many of them fail before. I want to have you as a friend, but I just don't feel like we clicked in a romantic way. And either of us behaving differently wouldn't have changed that - its a matter of compatibility I think. If I strung you along or hurt you, please know that I am very sorry - it was not my intention.

And I think you are a fine writer. Ramble on to me all you like.

Dave

"Details in the Fabric" - May 31, 2009
Not So Quick Questions - April 6, 2009
The Morning Stars - Lords of the 15 - April 9, 2009
Sincerity and Faith in Magic - April 10, 2009
Not So Quick Questions (2) - April 14, 2009

Are you registered to vote?
CURRENT MOON

moon phase
Subscribe to spirit_summoning
Powered by�groups.yahoo.com
Subscribe to solomonic

Powered by us.groups.yahoo.com