Bio
Latest
This Year
Last Year
Older
Music
Links
Profile
Notes
E-Mail
Diaryland

Re: Happenings November 22, 2006 @ 9:30 am

[James F,]

Yeah, it has been awhile. So what kind of grad. school program are you trying to get into? I read you were going into teaching of some type? I've been looking into grad programs myself, but I'm not sure if and when I want to go back. I applied for Southern Oregon University in the town where I'm living presently, but it turns out I haven't been there long enough to qualify for residency, so it would be way more expensive - enough not to be worth it. I'm not even sure what I would want to study this time around. In the past I've been interested in becoming a professor, but these days I'm not sure. Whatever I do with my time, I want to have the most positive impact on the world I can. Except for an occasional babysitting job, I'm unemployed at the moment and spending most of my time trying to find myself and figure out where to go next.

So you work at Fred Meyer eh? I know several people from RHS who ended up employed with them. I was really surprised when I saw that huge store they built in Redmond. Redmond in general has grown so much since high school. Do you want to go to grad school full time or part time? Perhaps you could do a 50/50 thing with work and school. Hey, if they're willing to promote you, perhaps they'd be willing to give you more leeway with hours.

Thank you for the compliment. Yes, high school was a blast in many regards, but hell on earth when it came to sexuality - for me anyway. When I was in college, I read that back in Victorian times, they used to have men wear underwear with spikes so they'd be in agony every time they got it up. I think that's a pretty good analogy for what it was like for me. Hunter was going through the exact same thing it turns out, though if you remember, he had a VERY different way of dealing with it. I always had really mixed feelings about him, but once he came out it all made sense to me. I haven't seen him in awhile, but he's very into the Castro scene these days. Apparently he's got a very popular drag queen act going. Go figure.

"Details in the Fabric" - May 31, 2009
Not So Quick Questions - April 6, 2009
The Morning Stars - Lords of the 15 - April 9, 2009
Sincerity and Faith in Magic - April 10, 2009
Not So Quick Questions (2) - April 14, 2009

Are you registered to vote?
CURRENT MOON

moon phase
Subscribe to spirit_summoning
Powered by�groups.yahoo.com
Subscribe to solomonic

Powered by us.groups.yahoo.com