Bio
Latest
This Year
Last Year
Older
Music
Links
Profile
Notes
E-Mail
Diaryland

Audience with Carnesiel October 20, 2008 @ 9:01 a.m.

Last night I did a bit of remote viewing and projection while lying in bed between awake and asleep. I sought and received an audience with Carnesiel, the aerial emperor of the East from the Theurgia-Goetia. My object was to introduce myself into the world and system of the T-G and to start getting more information about it in order to make it practical for myself and others.

Before going to bed, I drew out Carnesiel's seal on a good tough paper I have using a black sharpie. I find the sharpies work really well for the bold impressions of the Lemegeton seals. I anointed the four corners and center of the seal with Moses oil and prayed to God for a good and graceful introduction and audience with this emperor, that I might obtain everything I need and desire.

In my mind, I chanted Carnesiel's name and used it as a focus to clear away extraneous thoughts and direct my intentions and attention toward his realm. The first image that I saw was of a shape that looks somewhat like a baseball diamond, and I got the impression that this seal functioned as a gateway into the world of the four directional emperors and their empires.

Moving past and through that seal, I entered into a magnificent place with a kind of beauty that could only really be described with pictures. The place I entered into was like a cathedral in some ways and an oriental palace in others. In the western sense, I was reminded of some of the most fabulous buildings of the Renaissance - very tall domes and cylindrical spaces punctuated by statuary and other objects that emphasized the dimensions. In an eastern sense, it was like the palace of a Chinese emperor. The walls were a beautiful red color, and much of the decoration was gold and emphasized a contrast with this.

In the central throne room, I beheld Carnesiel seated on his throne. He is quite a sight to see. He was dressed in golden robes with a complex golden headress. His face was very light against all the gold, and he had a wide, long white beard that draped down across his clothing. The whole scene reminded me of "Curse of the Golden Flower".

I gave a standing bow and showed him the seals of the pentacle and hexacle. He raised his right hand and gave a sign of blessing, then a sign of silence. I felt that I should be very careful about what I say and do in and about him and his realm. The sign of silence is a reminder not only to be discreet, but that so much of the essence of spirit and spirituality cannot be conveyed with words and must be experienced in that place beyond thought. I felt a bit like Marco Polo meeting the chinese emperor. Carnesiel and his servants are gracious hosts with a deep ethic of respect and wisdom. I would not want to be on the receiving end of their anger.

I expressed to the emperor my wish to understand the system of the Theurgia-Goetia and of all its spirits therein. He summoned before us a servant who gave me a standing bow and presented me with an open book with golden-colored binding. I asked to borrow it for awhile and I was able to take it from his hands. The servant spirit did so, and I also feel that if I have any questions to ask about the contents of the book, I can converse with him for more information.

I thank Carnesiel and his servants for the great honor they have shown me. After I received the book, I found and sat down in an alcove, being careful not to turn my back to the king. I scanned through the book to get a rough idea of the contents, and read the first few pages about Carnesiel himself. The book gave a little bit of history about him and said that he has worked hard to maintain harmony and peace during his administration of thousands of years. During that time he and his officers have fought many battles, and witnessed many things that saddened him. He is very wise and powerful and can provide magicians with all the resources of his kingdom if approached with proper respect, humility, piety, and honor. The palace itself is an astral temple where people may seek knowledge, healing, instruction, ritual intiations, and many other services. To compel and command Carnesiel himself requires a divine purity of intent and being and a "giant's stature". As with most of the leaders of the various systems, it is not necessary to evoke Carnesiel directly for most things - his servants are knowledgeable and provide quite nicely for most of the needs you will require.

I am looking forward to spending more time "reading" the book that was given to me, and am keeping a connection to that realm in the back of my mind. Although it is true, as the T-G says, that "all the offices of the spirits are one", their posts and administrations differ depending on the directions and times dealt with. This gives a strong and distinct flavor to each and every spirit you will deal with in this realm. The T-G can provide a lot of wisdom about the different magics and lore associated with each direction. I feel that just the Eastern administration alone has resources enough to keep me busy and happy for years to come. I invite everyone to come along with me and help to rediscover the power and validity of this system.

"Details in the Fabric" - May 31, 2009
Not So Quick Questions - April 6, 2009
The Morning Stars - Lords of the 15 - April 9, 2009
Sincerity and Faith in Magic - April 10, 2009
Not So Quick Questions (2) - April 14, 2009

Are you registered to vote?
CURRENT MOON

moon phase
Subscribe to spirit_summoning
Powered by�groups.yahoo.com
Subscribe to solomonic

Powered by us.groups.yahoo.com