Bio
Latest
This Year
Last Year
Older
Music
Links
Profile
Notes
E-Mail
Diaryland

Things are going... well? October 22, 2008 @ 4:37 p.m.

This is a random news bulletin.

*I may actually be making a genuinely new, authentic friend. His name is Drew and he found me on hotornot.com . He has a brilliant, sarcastic sense of humor, and I think I may have found someone I can call friend that WON'T be a drain for a change.

*What the heck is going on with the fourth season of How I Met Your Mother? I'm not complaining, but wow! Monday's episode was just so stunning I had to call Jon after I saw it and go "WTF?" Turns out he was with two girls at the time, one of which he's looking to date. They thought it was adorable I called about that, and we all got to chat briefly. I think he may have been worried at first that I'd embarrass him, but I just may have scored him points!

*I've begun writing my first book on the Path. I'm structuring it on the lodge grades that are used in ceremonial magic, but its turning into a broader kind of guidebook of "what to expect when you're expecting illumination". Its going pretty well so far, but I had this realization hit me today that this is exactly the kind of thing one does when they are working on Enki's sphere of Wisdom and the Magus grade. I'm a Mad Arab writing my own necronomicon from the planes of the Igigi. Go figure.

*Although I've been worried about losing and/or parting ways with Ben, I've been remarkably civil with him lately. Maybe there's hope for us yet.

*Nick is single again. He dropped this bomb on me the other day when he found me on facebook. Suddenly, there it was, right there on his profile. I actually thought it might be some kind of mistake. He and Joey were together for almost 5 years. But its not. That has to suck for him, but I have to admit that the possibility of actually being able to get together with him after all this time is completely intoxicating. I still love him so much after all these years. He has never done anything to hurt me. He even apologizes for things that don't bother me. I do that too! The guy just gets me like no other, and I am not going to let this oppertunity pass me by. I mean, for Christ's sake, he's the kind of guy I would consider the big M with.

*The neighbors are moving. THANK GOD. Those little brats are so spoiled and I am so sick of them just banging on our door at 9 in the morning asking for completely ridiculous things. They are so fucking spoiled its not even funny. I wish my family had stopped giving them old stuff I while ago, because they just came to take it for granted. I do feel bad for the mom though - hubby doesn't seem to treat her very well. She is staying behind to have a goodbye party tonight with my mom and some neighborhood gals while the rest of the "family" moves away. At least there will be free dip.

*With my new crystals that I got in Shasta and my newly consecrated and anointed seals of the Cherubim and Seraphim, I really DO have a pocket full of sunshine! Of course, the solar mojo I made up a year or two ago might qualify more directly for that.

*Death Cab for Cutie is AWESOME

*Jessamine got married!

*The thought of me getting married is scary.

*I love my brother. I love our dog. I even love my mother, even though she is such a worrywort.

*The weather is great here.

*I'm actually happy. When did that happen?

"Details in the Fabric" - May 31, 2009
Not So Quick Questions - April 6, 2009
The Morning Stars - Lords of the 15 - April 9, 2009
Sincerity and Faith in Magic - April 10, 2009
Not So Quick Questions (2) - April 14, 2009

Are you registered to vote?
CURRENT MOON

moon phase
Subscribe to spirit_summoning
Powered by�groups.yahoo.com
Subscribe to solomonic

Powered by us.groups.yahoo.com