Bio
Latest
This Year
Last Year
Older
Music
Links
Profile
Notes
E-Mail
Diaryland

An Unexpected Friend October 25, 2008 @ 6:57 p.m.

[Drew,]

Well there has to be some kind of liquor that's sarcastic. Probably several I would imagine. I don't do a ton of drinking so I'm not the one to ask. I don't even like vodka.

***

This is somewhat unexpected. I think I actually rejected you the first time you tried to add me. I've been fairly sick of so-called friends lately - people who make you feel like they add more burdens than joy to your life; that they can always come to you but you can't go to them. Ugh, its been ugly.

Anyways, I think wine coolers are just delightfully tacky. The last time I drank one was a fairly long time ago. I was living in Washington and still in high school, and my neighborhood friends and I were enjoying them over a big game of Risk. I think my mom had just gotten a bunch of them at costco, and I may not have been aware that they were even alcoholic. It made for an interesting game, to say the least :)

***

No, I haven't seen that episode [of family guy]. My brother got the first two seasons on his computer, but he's off at school in Sacramento now. I finished my undergrad 3 years ago myself. Been looking into going back to school, but haven't found anything worth all the time and effort yet. I might go down to Monterrey for intensive language training this winter though.

:) You are sweet. Get to know me a little better and I promise I'll open up some more. For now, I'll just say its those bitches that fired me from those jobs up north. They've been on my shit list for awhile.

I have never sworn that much myself, so I can identify with that. Although in this case, I was the good little Jewish boy. Well, at least until I got into junior high and started meddling in forbidden arts and occult sciences :D

[...]Goodness gracious! You might be bad, but I've already hit rock bottom and you can't drive me any deeper.

***

Actually, Monterrey teaches all of those. It now teaches all 7 of the UN's official languages. Let's see if I can remember them all: English, French, Spanish, Chinese, Russian... eh, got up to 5. I know they teach German but that isn't one of them. They have Japanese too; I don't remember if its official. Oh, Arabic - that's it.

I have lived a good chunk of my life up in the northwest. I lived up there from 6th grade until I graduated high school, and then I came back a year or so ago and was a live-in martial arts student for about 6 months. That sucked. I got fired from 2 jobs during that period and was fairly suicidal.

I live over in Pleasanton.

***

I don't speak anything other than English fluently. I can read languages easier than I speak them. I took two years of Japanese in high school and resumed learning it last year during my apprenticeship. I've also studied biblical Hebrew and Latin. Latin would be good to get down because it opens up a lot of doors to texts and traditions in history that have never been translated into English, or lose all their flavor when they are. It also opens up all the romance languages - Spanish, French, Italian - because they are all so similar to it. English actually has more in common with German.

I trained in Aikido and Systema. I think the thing that bothered me most about the firings were that they were jobs that were really personal to me.. The first was taking care of children at the rec center in Mountlake Terrace. The children loved me and I loved them, and I was in a special position to help out a lot of the boys because I was one of if not the only guy on staff. There was a little boy in particular that was absolutely crazy about me - little, little guy, in one of the youngest groups there. He actually spontaneously told me one day that he wanted to marry me. It was adorable. I also had a pair of kids in the school age group, Chase and Chance, that I loved to hang out with. They would talk to me about all sorts of stuff, and they loved for me to chase them.

Its actually really nice out here. The Tri-Valley is very beautiful and it is worth a trip or two. Nonetheless, I do get into the city from time to time. I just find that my friends over there always expect me to do the traveling, rather than vice-versa. I am willing most of the time - I love to travel. But BART gives you a curfew and parking is impossible, and its a long and expensive ride either way. And people never want to hole me up for the night. I do want to get over there some more - I have a few friends there I want to reconnect with.

David

***

I am a writer of many mediums. I'm learning grant writing right now and practicing with the California Independent Film Festival while I learn the ropes. I also write fiction and non-fiction and other stuff. And I do temp work when I can get it.

Last night sucked a fat one, and not in a fun way. I'm still fairly tattered and guilt-ridden, but I watched the Stewie Griffin story tonight and that always helps.

***

I used to be a big fan of the Nifty archive, and I wrote a story on there called "Sublimation" about a bully who falls in love. I got a lot of great reviews, but I never actually finished it - I wrote seven installments or so and just got distracted by all sorts of stuff. That was years ago. I've been meaning to go back and finish it - somebody wrote me a year or so ago to ask if I was the author and said they had loved it.

Mostly administrative work in the temp department, but I'm willing to get my hands dirty when needed. I washed dishes for a living when I lived in Ashland, Oregon.

I doubt your life is dull. No one's really is - people just have good disguises.

I met a guy on Craig's list (and how many stories start that way) that I ended up going to see in Hayward about two weeks ago. The original hope was for sex and weed and the glorious combination thereof, but I managed to bring a pretty powerful love charm into the situation that messed us up but made for fucking cosmic sex (and I mean that literally - the kind of sex where your body and spirit are so satiated with pleasure that you can finally let go of the kind of crap you've been harboring for years). Anyway, we got under each other's skin and pushed some buttons, and he turned into an asshole on me when I was all vulnerable and naked. So, I'm looking for other guys on craig's list these days - or at least for some weed.

David

"Details in the Fabric" - May 31, 2009
Not So Quick Questions - April 6, 2009
The Morning Stars - Lords of the 15 - April 9, 2009
Sincerity and Faith in Magic - April 10, 2009
Not So Quick Questions (2) - April 14, 2009

Are you registered to vote?
CURRENT MOON

moon phase
Subscribe to spirit_summoning
Powered by�groups.yahoo.com
Subscribe to solomonic

Powered by us.groups.yahoo.com