Bio
Latest
This Year
Last Year
Older
Music
Links
Profile
Notes
E-Mail
Diaryland

Shutters December 06, 2008 @ 11:19 p.m.

Sands of time blow away on a beach
Running for a tomorrow they do not know
Exiting a stage not well lit
Hiding from a crowd of shells

Evil scrapes a living from all
Good defies a righteousness of pain
All the borders melt ashore
A thousand shades of gray

If I ever I was to ask you what you thought
You'd lecture me
Teach me
Try to instruct me
But all I want is to know who you are

If I try to connect any other way
I find myself at odds with the scenery
I don't belong in this place
Or this place won't belong to me

I believe in happy endings
I believe in famous hopes
I believe the way can always be cut through
I believe despite a range of doubts
I believe in spite of all amounts
of suffering, and shame, and greed
But what is it in which I believe?

If I were to defy the night
And cloak the endless in daylight
And stop your future from the strike
of everything we knew

Could I put the final cap
on a pedestal of glass
that endlessly reflects the crass
and cruelness back to you?

No more - I refrain
I deny the acid rain
That eates away the human state
of running out of doors

No more
No more
No more No more no more

No more
No more
No more

"Details in the Fabric" - May 31, 2009
Not So Quick Questions - April 6, 2009
The Morning Stars - Lords of the 15 - April 9, 2009
Sincerity and Faith in Magic - April 10, 2009
Not So Quick Questions (2) - April 14, 2009

Are you registered to vote?
CURRENT MOON

moon phase
Subscribe to spirit_summoning
Powered by�groups.yahoo.com
Subscribe to solomonic

Powered by us.groups.yahoo.com