Bio
Latest
This Year
Last Year
Older
Music
Links
Profile
Notes
E-Mail
Diaryland

The Seven Faustian Princes and Primeval Magic February 13, 2009 @ 5:40 p.m.

I tried to post this message as a response to Moloch's post about the 7 Faustian princes in his evocation group on yahoo, but it bounced back twice as having given up after the system hung. I asked the tarot what was up and drew a Page of Pentacles reversed. As usual, when I try to read for or through myself, I have trouble distinguishing whether the cards are talking about me, party #2, or both. I figured I'd stick the better part of my message up here instead since I was rambling somewhat about my recent discoveries (as I'm prone to do), and Rufus has been encouraging me to do more blogging of my own.

Let me say that I really appreciate him opening up about his experience and sharing it with us; especially since it seems he was somewhat hesitant to do so. I think it is very edifying to all of us on the group.

I'd like to share some things I've been learning that pertains to the subject of the post. I hope it will be helpful to everyone. I'm certainly not an authority, but I do feel I'm starting to get some grasp of relative knowledge to this department.

The magical degree that I am currently working on has as its objective the transcendence of Duality Itself, and in this vein I have been told to research and gain a gnosis of black magic comparable to my knowledge of the white art. The goal is to effect holistic integration and reconciliation within the Divine Unity by eliminating the idea of absolute good or evil. In that light (or in this case, darkness), I've begun studying Lucifer, Set, Satan, the Necronomicon's Ancient Ones, Michael Bertaiux and the Order of the Black Serpent, and the magic of both Dr. Faust and Pope Alexander VI (Rodrigo Borgia).

I have found that this work requires tapping into both the first and seventh circuits of consciousness/dimensions/worlds. The seventh circuit/dimension - metaprogramming - is the power of the Crown, or 9th Heaven, to reconcile all differences through primeval Unity. In the Kabbalah, the Crown/Ket`er and the Kingdom/Malkut` are said to be twins to each other, as are their archangels - Metatron and Sandalphon. They well may be the T`aumiel - the twins of God that are named as the klippot` of Kether.

I find that the Power of Unity is the ONLY thing that allows me to study and practice the "black arts" safely and sanely. Its the white light that contains the whole rainbow spectrum. It IS the Circle Itself. This kind of work requires the greatest magical maturity, else it leads to a life of corruption and a very gruesome and horrifying death. Just look at what happened to Faust and Alexander VI.

The goetics and other infernal spirits are as multidimensional as any personalities, but within the context of the goetic 72 I see them mainly as spirits of the 2nd circuit. Their primary applications and concerns are with the kind of territorial and dominance behaviors you see in all mammals. They may help you to get ahead (1st circuit), or to make yourself right (3rd circuit), but primarily they aim to get you on top (2nd circuit). They are all described as being within Lucifer's evil camp, but as you know they have different attitudes and loyalties and opinions about God, Lucifer, humans, etc. So I wondered for a long time if there were beings in western magic that went even deeper into primordial consciousness - spirits that would be equivalent to the kind of 'ancient ones' you see in the Nec's Urillia Text.

In the fourth book of Abramelin's "sacred magic", the magical squares are divided up into 3 categories - those given by the Guardian Angels, those that partake of both the angelic and demonic powers, and those that are given and operated solely by the infernal spirits. Of the second category, it is said that a pious person cannot use them without divine permission. It left the whole question of the purely goetic squares unanswered.

Ok, so you're probably asking "where is he going with this?". I think our 7 Faustian Princes fit the bill of primarily first circuit beings. I think positioning them as such explains a lot in terms of their nature and the experiences of working with them.

The first circuit's primary color is red, associated with the root/muladhara chakra, and its oldest layer is black, connected to the Earth star chakra where our feet touch the ground. Bertaiux describes these colors or rays as being the most important for Haitian magic - especially the black magic of the zobops and Bacaloubaca. The two primary planets I see all over the elaborate seals of our princes are Mars, which rules over the "hell" of the earth's mantle and iron crystal core, and Saturn, which rules over the gloomy underworld of Hades/Sheol as well as Time and Space itself. Bertaiux's own system, from what I've read in the Voudon Gnostic Workbook so far, stresses the powers of the planets Saturn and Pluto, both of which rule over death, power, and transformation. The other planets that appear in the seals of the 7 princes are the moon, mercury, and what appears to be a symbol for an eclipse, which the texts say is the ideal time to call them. I did magical work during the recent eclipse cycle and it was quite possible the most powerful and profound magic I've ever done. Venus and Jupiter are also present in some of the seals to a much smaller degree, but the Sun is notably absent. This screams "I'm Set, lord of the dark mysteries, and fuck Osir and his little Hor."

Bertaiux makes the point in a rather disturbing article about the powers of "magical cream" that we are free to draw from both the sanctioned solar cults as well as the forbidden dark cults. I was going back over some of my favorite psalms the other day - 45 and 139 - which are about God being the lord of both light and darkness. I looked up their magical correspondences and they were said to promote happy marriages and end marital strife. This struck me as fairly lame for such profound pieces of song, but my HGA pointed out that they can be used even more powerfully to promote the Great Marriage - the Song of Songs - the Love of God that flows between the two universe polarities of our existence.

It reminds me of Zisi's ability to promote peace "even between two worlds". And until the Divine Unity is embraced, Light and Dark esotericism are just that - worlds apart. I should know - I hang out in the Necronomicon forum fairly regularly and I feel like a Jedi in a room full of Sith.

Another interesting thing is that the first lessons in the VGW are about connecting to the powers of the dead and the sunken, in Northerly Earth and Western Water respectively. ALL the descriptions of the Faustian princes emphasize that they bring forth the treasures of the land and the sea. And the Sumerian lord of magicians is En-ki - literally "Lord of Earth". He is also called Ea and said to rule over the waters of the Abyss - the word Abyss itself comes from Absu, his predecessor, and the Deep Waters that his home and temple is built upon. All of this seems like much more than just coincidence to me.

It doesn't surprise me either that rage could so easily result from working with these spirits. I have been researching the lore of werewolves, who are associated with satanic practices and sabbats. I read a quote that said something to the effect that the reason werewolves were so frightening was not because they were merely men or even wolves, but because they combined the best and worst of both species into a unique synthesis that was more than the sum of both species.

In the modern werewolf stories and games, Rage is distinctly emphasized as a characteristic of the combined, hybrid man-wolf form. And rage, it is said, is a much older and more ancient emotion than mere anger:

"Rage, in psychiatry, is a mental state that is one extreme of the intensity spectrum of anger. When a person experiences rage it usually lasts until a threat is removed or the person under rage is maimed/injured or killed. The other end of the spectrum is annoyance."

Having known Moloch for a little while now, I can say that he is a very martial person, in the astrological sense. He exhibits all the martial qualities and I remember him saying he strongly encourages his beginning students to draw on Mars and its spirits, abilities and virtues. Its possible that due to his personality, the Faustian princes may have a unique power over him.

The rest of the wiki article is worth looking at: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rage_(emotion) .

It just strikes me that Moloch tends to get annoyed very often, so I'm sure he works very hard to keep himself from getting more than just annoyed or even mad. Heck, he took the name of a Canaani god and Archdemon of Yisrael as his magical identity - a god who blessed children by passing them through Fire. I'd be very interested to know more about his personal astrology.

I don't want to talk out of my ass here, but it just seems to me like Moloch may have hit upon something that could be of great importance not just to us, but to him personally, and those who have a similar personality. As a practitioner of Abramelin's magic, I know that once a demon is completely bound and dominated it loses all power over you and you gain (or regain) its power to make your own. When I fought Pazuzu, I was fighting to be free of the specter of HIV and AIDS that's always hung over my life and threatened me. I want to encourage him to get to the bottom of why the princes triggered the rage because I believe it would be very liberating and empowering for him, whatever happens.

I promise not to be an armchair on this issue - I'll continue to research and study the princes and then meet one for myself when I'm ready.

"Details in the Fabric" - May 31, 2009
Not So Quick Questions - April 6, 2009
The Morning Stars - Lords of the 15 - April 9, 2009
Sincerity and Faith in Magic - April 10, 2009
Not So Quick Questions (2) - April 14, 2009

Are you registered to vote?
CURRENT MOON

moon phase
Subscribe to spirit_summoning
Powered by�groups.yahoo.com
Subscribe to solomonic

Powered by us.groups.yahoo.com