Bio
Latest
This Year
Last Year
Older
Music
Links
Profile
Notes
E-Mail
Diaryland

Rockin and Rollin April 03, 2009 @ 10:46 p.m.

I've been making great strides with my practices lately and just wanted
to share some of the good things that have been happening. I haven't
talked to Agares much lately, but I've given him plenty of work to do so
I'm content to let him do his thing for awhile and see what kind of
results play out. He and Zisi are both working on the situation in
Darfur and major developments with that issue should continue throughout
the next two months.

I have been spending more time with Marbas and he is fast becoming one
of my primary familiars. Incidentally, he is also called Marbuel and
appears in the Faustian lore as well as the goetic 72, although he tends
to come off a bit harsher when you call him as "Marbuel" because the
expectations tend to differ when he is called from that background and
role. We have both exchanged a significant amount of energy - to the
point where I can evoke his form astrally almost as a kind of
shapeshift. We like each other and he has been teaching me a LOT of neat
stuff about life and magic and spirit. A lot of times it just comes
through totally unbidden, as little observations, thoughts, and insights
he whispers into my mind. He has been hanging around at my place quite a
bit, but I've also got him working on a cancer case for a friend in
Nigeria. I seem to have gotten more casual and even intimate with Marbas
than I have with Agares, who has more of a business relationship with
me. I introduced my friend Ben to Agares though and they have become
very close and developed a similar kind of partnership to the one Marbas
and I have.

Facilitating the meeting for Ben and Agares was very rewarding, as it
has helped both of them out with many of the goals they've been
pursuing. It got me thinking that I should try to hook up more people
with familiar spirits as guides, protectors, and helpers. I have the
power, from my Abramelin operation, to grant custody of goetic spirits
to whomever I choose, with the understanding that they are free to work
with that spirit as they choose - even against me. I have decided to
give it a go and have arranged familiarity for two friends and budding
wizards with the spirits Furcas and Haagenti respectfully. I used my
knowledge of the goetia to try to pick out good matches based on
compatibility of personality, goals, astrology, etc. Both humans are
very excited to begin the work and the spirits look content for their
part too. The procedure is relatively simple - I make up a seal for the
entity, anoint it with Abramelin oil, call the spirit, and command him
to fully bless, aid, and serve the person in question faithfully in all
respects. The combination of authority and gentility appears to be
working quite well. I will have to wait and see how it turns out, but if
anyone on the group would like me to hook them up with a good familiar,
I'm happy to help.

I've learned how to use the Ars Paulina's system for hourly angels - at
least enough for practice. I was high today and listening to Jason
Mraz's "Clockwatching" and suddenly it just came to me about how to make
the hourly seals system work. The angels suggested to me that, at least
for my own personal use, I use the planetary hour as the "Lord of the
Ascendant" planet, placing that next to what WE are accustomed to call
the Ascendant sign, and then cycling the other planets around the
circumference. I have yet to figure out what the heck the book's author
and examples were running off of for their definition of "lord of the
ascendant", but this will do nicely for now. They said that its not as
important which mode you are using as long as you are consistent with
it. They even said that you can incorporate additional elements to
emphasize more specific seals - for example, if the planet Saturn
happens to be on the ascendant, you can include Saturn in the middle
area as well as the "lord of the ascendant" and the ascendant sign, and
this will emphasize the presence.

I conjured Oriel, the angel who rules the 10th day hour - Lamat`on. I
used the book's conjuration and noted that it implies establishing a
long-term relationship - an aspect that is not as clear in other
conjurations I've read. Oriel came through about a fourth of the way in.
He appeared to me as a very pure and gentle man with golden locks and
the sunlight shining through his hair. His face was very beautiful - a
bit androgynous and stereotypically angelic, but gorgeous nonetheless.
He was wearing a white tunic over green clothes, tied off with green
rope tassels. On the tunic was embroidered in gold the seal of the hour
that I had made.

Oriel took me on a little astral journey for awhile, and I bilocated
while I sat and relaxed in the tub. It turns out that he is actually one
of my primary spiritual guides and protectors and has been watching out
for me for most if not all of my life. I've always been aware of some
entity helping me out, and when I was younger I asked for a name and
heard "aurealis". He is a multi-dimensional entity, but he appeared to
me in the specific aspect of Angel of the Golden Afternoon. I am pretty
sure that he is the same as the archangel Auriel or Uriel, and I know
that he is an aspect of Mithra. He did a lot of good things for me today
- taught me stuff, helped me learn to discern an illusionary ego break
in spirit communications, and did significant healing work on me.

Oriel explained that the hourly angels can perform many important and
useful services for humans. The biggest thing they can do is attune you
to the cycles of time on a personal basis - the progression of the hours
of day and night. So many people are out of whack with time and tension
has been building in anticipation of 2012 and the shift towards
five-dimensional consciousness in a 4D world. The angels are glad to
clear up a lot of the hysteria that's surrounding the whole new
age/apocalypse/world shift thing going on. They can heal a lot of stuff
for you by working on your perception and relationship with the
progression of time, the past, the present, and the future. They can
hook you up to your favorite and most powerful hours and beings that
specialize in those times. The result for humans is a movement towards
Perfect Timing and ideal resources and circumstances at any time and
place.

"Details in the Fabric" - May 31, 2009
Not So Quick Questions - April 6, 2009
The Morning Stars - Lords of the 15 - April 9, 2009
Sincerity and Faith in Magic - April 10, 2009
Not So Quick Questions (2) - April 14, 2009

Are you registered to vote?
CURRENT MOON

moon phase
Subscribe to spirit_summoning
Powered by�groups.yahoo.com
Subscribe to solomonic

Powered by us.groups.yahoo.com