Bio
Latest
This Year
Last Year
Older
Music
Links
Profile
Notes
E-Mail
Diaryland

Magical Progress March 30, 2009 @ 8:14 p.m.

[Ben,]

I got Santos to calm down quite a bit but he's still fairly upset because a lot of his valuables are missing. If I understand him correctly (his english grammer is a bit screwy), he had Antiquel's seal on his keychain and the whole thing has dissapeared. Speaking of the serpent, after I hung up with you and sat down to write back to him, he started coming through really strongly and suggesting various things to say to him. It was neat - I've never had a spirit show up and unbidden and come through to that degree.

Austin is doing really well and I continue to be a great spiritual catalyst for him. Melchoir and I gave him the gift of frankincense the other night and he loved the smell :) I want to find a good spirit to grant him as a familiar and was thinking about Furcas, the lone knight of the 72. Seems like a good match so far, so I will proceed with the creation and anointing of the seal and gift him as a vassal.

I'm beginning to understand some of the fears and strange effects people experience when working with the Faustian 7. Unlike the 72, the infernal energy is still really strong with them and so they reveal everyone's demons and fears when in their presence. It appears that this is not intentional, but merely a side effect of working so intimately with the forces of hell. For all the chaos this can breed, the power trip is incredible, so I think it is worth it in the long run.

On the theurgic front, I did a long conjuration for Raziel and the Cherubim today, using a mutli-page conjuration from an old grimoire under the influence. Have found that the length of the conjurations served as a trance inducer in itself - gettting lost in the repetition of the words and the numerous details and specifications and powers they describe. About 3/4 of the way in I was seeing a very beautiful archangel right in front of me and a few others farther in the background. It was gorgeous - soft golden light playing across and through white robes. It was traditionally angelic without being kitschy (spelling?), and I took it as a very good sign. As with Marbas, I requested healing for my stomach/digestional/chakra problems. Progress seems slow yet definite in that department.

Dinner time. I'll write more later :)


--
"At the instant a Warrior confronts a foe, All Things come into focus."

- Morihei Ueshiba

"Details in the Fabric" - May 31, 2009
Not So Quick Questions - April 6, 2009
The Morning Stars - Lords of the 15 - April 9, 2009
Sincerity and Faith in Magic - April 10, 2009
Not So Quick Questions (2) - April 14, 2009

Are you registered to vote?
CURRENT MOON

moon phase
Subscribe to spirit_summoning
Powered by�groups.yahoo.com
Subscribe to solomonic

Powered by us.groups.yahoo.com