Bio
Latest
This Year
Last Year
Older
Music
Links
Profile
Notes
E-Mail
Diaryland

"The Background" Lyrics March 14, 2007 @ 4:22 p.m.

Third Eye Blind - The Background

Everything is quiet since you're not around
And I live in the numbness now
In the background

I do the things we did before
I walk haight street to the store
And they say wheres that crazy girl
You dont get drunk on red wine and fight no more
I dont see you anymore since the hospital
The plans I make still have you in them

Cause you come swimming into view
And Im hanging on your words
Like I always used to do
The words they use so lightly
I only feel for you
I only know because I carry you around
In the background

I'm in the background
Words they come and memories all repeat
I lift your head while they change the hospital sheets
And I would never lie to you no
I would never lie to you no
I felt you long after we were through, we were through
The plans I make still have you in them

Cause you come swimming into view
And I'm hanging on your words
Like I always used to do
The words they use so lightly
I only feel for you
I only know because I carry you around
In the background

Cause I felt you long after we were through

Well you come swimming into view
And Im hanging on your words
Like I always used to do
The words they use so lightly
I only feel to you
I only know because
I'm way I'm way in the background

I'm in the background

"Details in the Fabric" - May 31, 2009
Not So Quick Questions - April 6, 2009
The Morning Stars - Lords of the 15 - April 9, 2009
Sincerity and Faith in Magic - April 10, 2009
Not So Quick Questions (2) - April 14, 2009

Are you registered to vote?
CURRENT MOON

moon phase
Subscribe to spirit_summoning
Powered by�groups.yahoo.com
Subscribe to solomonic

Powered by us.groups.yahoo.com