Bio
Latest
This Year
Last Year
Older
Music
Links
Profile
Notes
E-Mail
Diaryland

"I'm Alive" lyrics October 22, 2008 @ 1:02 p.m.

Kenny Chesney with Dave Matthews

So damn easy to say that life�s so hard
Everybody�s got their share of battle scars
As for me I�d like to thank my lucky stars that
I�m alive, and well

It�d be easy to add up all the pain
And all the dreams you sat and watched go up in flames
Dwell on the wreckage as it smolders in the rain
But not me, I�m alive

And today you know that�s good enough for me
Breathing in and out is a blessing can�t you see
Today is the first day of the rest of my life
And I�m alive, and well
I�m alive, and well

Stars are dancin� on the water here tonight
It�s good for the soul, and there�s not a soul in sight
But this motor's caught its wind and brought me back to life
Now I�m alive, and well

And today you know that�s good enough for me
Breathing in and out is a blessing can�t you see
Today is the first day of the rest of my life
Now I�m alive, and well
Yeah I�m alive, and well

"Details in the Fabric" - May 31, 2009
Not So Quick Questions - April 6, 2009
The Morning Stars - Lords of the 15 - April 9, 2009
Sincerity and Faith in Magic - April 10, 2009
Not So Quick Questions (2) - April 14, 2009

Are you registered to vote?
CURRENT MOON

moon phase
Subscribe to spirit_summoning
Powered by�groups.yahoo.com
Subscribe to solomonic

Powered by us.groups.yahoo.com